We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 55
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Alathcad(Ammathi)
Priceline
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
36
30
3
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
30
3
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdance floorscenic viewcamp firelunch and dinnerhosthospitalityproperty
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Good one..
They gave a good package that covered many important spots. Very friendly administration and scenic stay.
Very adjustable and responsible staff..
Good guide.
On the whole, it was a great trip...

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janane15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

A very beautiful and scenic place to visit.Mr Varadh our host was very coordinating until we reached and understanding too making you feel comfortable at each point until your visit.And the food is just stumptous.The landscape and cottages are just beautiful.Pros and cons are always there and depends on each individual but a highly recommended place to any of our next visits.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank glen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Coorg O Farm is a very good place for those who wants to chill and enjoy the holidays peacefully with family and or Friends away from hustle and bustle. We (2 families with kids) stayed there for 3 days and the experience was really good.
The Host Varadh and Deeraj was extremely well behaved and made sure we were comfortable at any given point. Breakfast was one the house and they served basic English breakfast (bread and egg) + Traditional Coorgy Breakfast which is good and we all liked it. Lunch and Dinner also served on demand.
Rooms were spacious and clean, the best part of the room was the sit out. Where we sat out njoyed the rain and scenic view with couple of drinks. You can also walk down the property for Camp fire and open space.
The surprise factor - Host turned into DJ on Sat night and turned the restaurant into dance floor making it a Perfect Sat nite party. All the guest njoyed the music and food (buffet Veg & non Veg) and the chill coorgy weather.
I would def recommend this place to friends and family for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santhosh_Sam0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Beautiful, calm place located away from the busy roads. Priced reasonably, great food (not too many choices but you get whatever you ask for- which is awesome).The host was extremely sweet and helpful. If you are looking for a fun and relaxing place surrounded by nature for a weekend getaway, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roopashree N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We stayed here for a day and not more since we were short of time sadly.
The property is a beautiful place with a coffee estate on the left of it and the whole landscape basically is a hill. The land flows down to two beautiful lakes which gets covered in crazy mist through the wee hours and it is a sight to watch. No full fledged menu for food as such, but the cook serves you whatever you ask him, and my god the food is tasty, very very tasty. The service is great too. The rooms are nice, but could do with a little upgrade, like the bathrooms being very clean, but are old styled.
Apart from that, great place stay for sometime over the weekend

Room Tip: The rooms towards your right once you enter should be the best to choose in my opinion
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikramnayaktrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews