We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful rural retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wellrose Barn

View of the Barn from Wellrose Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Barn from Wellrose Garden
Harvest time in field adjoining  Wellrose Entrance and stairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
View of the Barn from Wellrose Garden
Harvest time in field adjoining  Wellrose
Entrance and stairs
The kitchen / dining area
Wellrose barn in May
Shower room
Hob, toasters, Alessi coffee maker and kettle
King size bed
Wardrobe area
Shower room
Shower room
Shower room
Shower room
9 acre wood from kitchen window
View from Hall area
Wellrose garden in June
Frosty early morning January
Wellrose barn on the left over rape field
Hook in main room
Rainbow over adjoining field to Wellrose barn
Early morning dog walk behind Wellrose
Usual dog walk in near by field
Sunset behind 9 acre wood behind Wellrose
Hall area
Farm walk nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Much Hadham, Hertfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue B
1 review
“Wonderful rural retreat”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had such a wonderful break here. The accommodation itself is beautifully presented and very comfortable. Amanda our hostess was incredibly hospitable. There were so many welcoming touches including freshly laid eggs, bread, yoghurt and honey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture35...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quite charming area”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

we had a family wedding near by so needed a home from home , kitchen area , hot showers , when we arrived we were greeted v warmly by the hosts , the decor was wonderfull and suited the country theme of the area very clean and tidy inside and out , although rosewell is not a b b milk/tea /coffee / sugar and basic foods were left for us to enjoy ? we took our dog rosie and found it very pet friendly with an enclosed garden, rosie our furbee made few new doggie pals and was given the v i p treatment, we did have 1 small problem but this was delt with very quckily and quitely , all we had to do was ask ? we would go back and book again when we need to stay in that area which we would love to do and explore the area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Accommodation well above my expectation in idyllic countryside location”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Wellrose Barn in July 2017 and had a wonderful 10 days in a beautiful setting. The proprietors were very friendly and extremely helpful. We were particularly impressed on our arrival with the high quality welcome pack of food which was amazing. The accommodation was very clean and well stocked. All linen was changed midway through our stay, with more available on request.
We arrived back to the barn one evening to find the proprietors had kindly stored our bikes in a secure , dry location. They went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. We would definitely recommend Wellrose Barn and will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthlewis...
Frodsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked a 3 night stay at Wellrose Barn to attend the Gamefair at nearby Hatfield House. It certainly exceeded our expectations, the fixtures and fittings were of a very high standard, and tastefully decorated. There were plenty of extra items in the kitchen area to make the stay a real home from home. It was spotless clean and a really nice welcome on arrival for us and our two dogs. We'll definitely be returning just hope we can get in! It is a great place to stay with dogs as they were made to feel very welcome and the countryside around the Barn allowed excellent walking in beautiful surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnaclem...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish accommodation in lovely countryside”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Looking for a base for a long country weekend we were delighted with the stylish character of Wellrose Barn and the very English picturesque countryside that surrounds it. As a professional couple with a dog we found that the facilities of the Barn were extremely suitable.The owner, Amanda was very warm in her welcome and she continued to be accommodating and helpful throughout our stay. Although stated as "self-catering" the breakfast groceries provided - bread, milk, eggs, jam, fruit juice, tea and coffee were a pleasant and welcome surprise and much more generous than the tea bags/coffee sachets that are so often all that's to be found in the kitchens of holiday accommodation. The under-cover off street parking is a valuable feature of the Barn; several pretty villages with general stores and traditional pubs are within a couple of miles, and beautiful country walks through woodland or across arable farmland start right outside the gate. Furnishings in the apartment are stylish, modern and of good quality and the mattress is quite superb for a good night's rest. We had a very good break at Wellrose Barn, can highly recommend it and we hope to visit again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing