We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and Convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit back in comfort and enjoy the view, tv/dvd or book
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back in comfort and enjoy the view, tv/dvd or book
Sleep well and what a view in the morning Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Sit back in comfort and enjoy the view, tv/dvd or book
Sleep well and what a view in the morning
Welcome
The king sized bed for a view of the stars
Too cook or not to cook
Romantic dining
Plenty of wardrobe space
Outside seating area
Watch wildlife right outside the window
A view across farm land and villages
The beautiful Hampshire country side
Holly Hill Apartment 1
A Wonderful Sunset as seen from our Apartments
Your host Pam and Rich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wickham, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Prof W
Bathurst, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed to see family and friends and traveled both locally and to Chicheter, Frome and Oxford. The apartment served as a good base. It was warm, cosy and well fitted with equipment. Pam made us feel very welcome and at home. We will definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet
Liked least: the stairs up to the property, but my mother climbed them at 89
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind words, it is good to know you felt at home. We are pleased to see you are home safely and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katherine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Well laid out studio accommodation. Comfy bed, King size which is important to us as my hubby is very tall. Place was spotless when we arrived and the welcome pack was very much appreciated. Think we will be back. Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Hi. Thanks for your review, glad it was all you hoped it would be. So sorry I missed you when youu left. Hope to catch up another time. We look forward to your return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GetawayAd...
East Anglia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“So lovely”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This perfect little apartment has it all - but it doesn't feel at all "little" inside, a great light space thanks to the open-plan arrangement. So pretty, and spotlessly clean. Every detail perfect. Everything we'd read on here we absolutely endorse, and the owners are so very friendly and obliging and fun. We adored the vast garden, complete with stunning ponds that you can sit by to spot the carp, and a beautiful mown walk through the fields and down to the little copse. The sunset was magical - the views are stunning. We were here to attend lots of celebrations for Victoria's 70th birthday, and it was the perfect base for reaching Portsmouth, Southampton, Grange Park Opera (fantastic), and Farnham. Thank you both for looking after us so well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, cleanliness, superb views, large garden
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
We are pleased you agreed wth the comments on our page. We try hard to keep everything tip top. Thank you for your kind comments.
Hopefully you will return to visit again one day, maybe on the next birthday! We hope that you enjoyed your celebrations and meeting up with family and friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Q
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wonderful stay, well appointed unit in a lovely quiet and very English country setting. Faultless, everything one needs and easy travelling to Portsmouth and the New Forrest areas, my daughter stayed here four years ago and loved it and can see why. Pan is a lovely, helpful host too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and the family gathering. We hope you will return one day. NZ is not so far away really!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie3Yor...
Yorkshire
2 reviews
“A little gem”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We received a warm welcome from Pam who gave us lots of information about the area and the local amenities. There are several books with local walks and numerous leaflets for nearby attractions in the apartment.
The apartment has been cleverly designed. Even though the kitchen, lounge area and bedroom are not separated by walls they are 3 distinct areas. Wherever you are in the apartment there is lots of natural light and a feeling of space. The views are lovely.
The apartment is situated in a quiet rural setting. During our week there we visited Portsmouth and Beaulieu as well as walking in the New Forest. Salisbury and Winchester are near too.
A really lovely apartment with everything we needed for a relaxing week. We shall be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and amenities of apartment
Liked least: We liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We do live in a beautiful area with so much to see. We are looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing