We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast experience”
Review of Three Blue Ducks

Three Blue Ducks
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Ewingsdale
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 May 2024

We pre booked breakfast on a Sunday which turned out to be a great idea as the place was very busy.We have eaten at Three Blue Ducks in other locations with varying degrees of satisfaction.We have to say the our experience here was extremely enjoyable.Our greeting was warm and friendly and the service was efficient.We all enjoyed our food and agreed it was well cooked and presented.We have no problem recommending this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alang54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ducks Enquiries, General Manager at Three Blue Ducks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2024

Hello Alan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are really glad you enjoyed your time! We look forward to you visiting us again soon!

From the Ducks 🦆

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2024

To all the staff and team at 3 Blue ducks Byron Bay you SMASHED it. Not only did our clients have an awesome lunch, their comments were that the food, the drinks, the service was all sensational.
Given they were from Melbourne and London, 2 hot spots for food they would definitely recommend as I did to them and come back again. Lucy even took a photo of her steak as it was cooked to perfection. Part of a great Byron Bay experience All round so thank you.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adamjanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ducks Enquiries, General Manager at Three Blue Ducks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Hello Adam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are really glad you enjoyed your time! We look forward to you visiting us again soon!

From the Ducks 🦆

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2024

Not bad for a diverse group with kids and dogs. But expensive and food average at best. Staff were helpful. Need to pick a good day weather wise.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pedro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ducks Enquiries, General Manager at Three Blue Ducks, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2024

Hello Peter,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We will pass this onto our team to make sure that they’re aware of the feedback you have raised.

We hope to see you visit us again soon!

From the Ducks 🦆

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2024

My family and I were visiting Byron for my 60th birthday. We were really looking forward to our lunch at Three Blue Ducks. Some of the family were visiting from London and have taken us to places over there so we wanted them to experience how we do it here.

The lunch booking was made nearly 2 months prior to our visit for 9 people. 3 hours before we were due to arrive the restaurant rang to say they weren't opening today. The didn't say sorry, they didn't attempt to help us find somewhere else - they just left us hanging.

I have written them an email expressing how upsetting this was. One of the owners rang me and promised he would look into it...still waiting...this is not how you treat your customers....word of mouth is very important...not a good word here.

Icing on the cake was to receive the automated message the next day asking how our experience was... what a joke

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Donut28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

Had the pleasure of choosing one of the best of Scrambled Egg breakfasts I have ever had.Very pleasant surroundings and opportunities to explore the animals etc.
Other meals seemed to be very nice as well.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank 528martind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ducks Enquiries, General Manager at Three Blue Ducks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Hello 528matind,



Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are really glad you enjoyed your time! We look forward to you visiting us again soon!



From the Ducks 🦆

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Blue Ducks also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Ewingsdale, Byron Bay
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Three Blue Ducks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.