We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lucia B
Newcastle, Australia

Heavenly Escape

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Mar 2020
We stayed at Victoria’s as part of a Luxury Escape deal and it was a wonderful way to celebrate my birthday. We had an enormous room with a walk in wardrobe and a huge bathroom with all the extras you could wish for. Katrina looked after us and organised our brekky every morning with fresh fruit , Bircher muesli and pastries. When we suggested sourdough toast for breakfast it was made available the next morning. Thank you for an unforgettable stay!
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: The upgrade is worth it !
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByronBayHospitality, Manager at Victoria's at Ewingsdale, responded to this review
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear LuciaB,
Thank you Lucia for your fantastic review! We are glad you enjoyed the special touches; your wish is our command. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. Warm Regards, Team Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 km from Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.1 km from Victoria's at Ewingsdale
General
AU$147
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
3.7 km from Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Free parking
Pool
AU$110
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • StayForLong
4.1 km from Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Free parking
Beachfront
The Pool & Spa at the Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
AU$285
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$335
  • Trip.com
2.9 km from Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool area
AU$103
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
  • Algotels
    AU$158
4.2 km from Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Free parking
Pool
AU$280
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$280
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$280
4.5 km from Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.5 km from Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.2 km from Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.5 km from Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ewingsdale
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
88
12
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
12
3
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2019 via mobile

This was our first trip to Byron Bay and it certainly disappoint staying a couple of days at Victoria’s Ewingsdale. What a beautiful well maintained property and beautifully furnished. Victoria was amazing her attention to detail is second to none. The location for breakfast was perfect and the breakfast platter was bursting with colour and flavour. We had a day out to a nearby town called Bangalow, which is worth a visit. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2019
2  Thank Q7246SPmariaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByronBayHospitality, Manager at Victoria's at Ewingsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Dear Liz John!
Thank you for a stellar review!
We love that you loved us and love you right back! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

Wow!! From the moment we arrived at the tree lined front entrance it had me!!! Victoria was so friendly & nothing was a problem. We upgraded to a king bed with a spa bath & separate sitting room, it was beautiful, afternoon tea was provided & it was freshly made & so yummy, the breakfast was divine & so generous with such beautiful surroundings. The grounds were perfectly manicured& the pool was so relaxing, even the Bbque area was good for drinks overlooking the pool area. They provide in house massage which my friend & l made great use of - we had her twice & she had magic hands(l even fell asleep) which made us so relaxed afterwards. Victoria’s is such a relaxing tranquil quiet area yet only 10min drive from byron bay. Will definately return & highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByronBayHospitality, Manager at Victoria's at Ewingsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear Angela B,
how good is Victoria's at Ewingsdale! We are so glad you enjoyed every minute of your stay. Your photo's tell the tale! Thank you for your review and we hope you can plan a return trip, we would love to have you back. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

Have just had the pleasure of staying at Victoria’s Byron Bay this weekend just gone. Can not recommend highly enough. Lovely welcoming staff and accommodation was absolutely stunning. We were spoiled with a lovely picnic hamper which was delicious and also a lovely relaxing massage which was booked effortlessly for us ❤️So to all the staff thank you for a lovely weekend getaway

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vacationer817535
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByronBayHospitality, Manager at Victoria's at Ewingsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Dear Vacationer817535,

We are so glad you enjoyed your anniversary surprise. I am sure it is one you will remember for many years to come!
I hope you found a beautiful spot to soak up the tranquil surrounds of Byron Bay whilst enjoying your picnic hamper.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and our staff, we are all smiling after reading your review.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon! ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Surprised my wife for her 50th. Stayed there for three nights. The place is stunning. Website does not do the place justice. Highly recommend having Victoria cook tea one night. We had ours in front of the outdoor fire palce. Sensational food. Sensational service. Very short Uber ride into Byron Bay itself, for when we wanted a couple of drinks in town one night.

Room tip: Executive room is the pick. Fire place. Seperate spa bath. Large balcony with great views.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank craigbaker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByronBayHospitality, Manager at Victoria's at Ewingsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Dear Craig,

Best surprise ever! We are so pleased you choose to celebrate and enjoyed your time with us. The crackling outdoor fire is indeed a fine prelude to Victoria’s mouth watering dinner. We hope to have the pleasure of a return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed in this beautifully appointed room which had everything you would ever need and a huge balcony. The staff were so lovely and helpful. We will for sure be returning to stay there very soon.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JeremyA1473
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ByronBayHospitality, Manager at Victoria's at Ewingsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear JeremyA1473,

Thank you so much for your positive review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to cater for all your needs.
We are spoilt by our beautiful surrounds at Victoria's at Ewingsdale and are so glad you were able to soak up the surrounds on the balcony. The balconies are the perfect spot coming into spring and summer to unwind and catch a bit of sun!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews