We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wunderlust_1988
London, United Kingdom

Perfect wedding venue and stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jan 2019
My best friend had her wedding here in October, and I cannot fault this beautiful property, it has everything you would want and more, the apartment for the night before (and night of) was stunning, and spacious and perfect for getting ready in the morning. The wedding breakfast and rest of the food was gorgeous. The customer service here was second to none and my friend just had the best day ever, all thanks to the wonderful people that run this venue. Amazing, thank you so much for a wonderful experience here.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Free parking
Pool
AU$250
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$419
  • Trip.com
0.8 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
External Resort Shot
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$502
  • Expedia.com
    AU$515
3.1 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Free parking
Pool
General
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Algotels
3.0 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Algotels
3.6 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Free parking
Beachfront
pool area
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$95
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$220
  • Hotels.com
4.1 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.9 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.1 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ewingsdale
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
30
4
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
4
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Beautiful Location but extremely poor management. Totally inflexible and a strict attitude towards all 50 guest's. Uncomfortable to say the least. Would not recommend for weddings and the sound system ultimately ruined the night.

Room tip: In desperate need of PR skills.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kishh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We had nearly 100 guests with the service and reception under the fig tree. It went from 2pm to 11pm and it could not have been better in terms of location, food, service and the attention to detail. We were so fortunate with the weather with hardly a cloud and no wind.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We recently attended an event here for a film premiere for Children of the Tribe. The canapés were almost as incredible as the view. The snapper was so delicious and the service exceptional. Definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Parking on arrival was easy and that was followed by a welcoming cold drink, champagne or fruit juices.
The event was held in the grounds on manicured lawns surrounded by beautiful gardens.
A large variety of finger food together with a selection of cocktails, wines, beers and juices were served as the guests chatted and admired the view back to the Pacific Ocean, Julian Rocks and the Byron Bay Light House.
After we were all seated the main courses were delivered and served.
The luncheon was Italian themed and the star attraction was the lamb chops, Pink inside and crusty on the outside.
After the dessert there was the cake and champagne to finish a wonderful event at Figtree.
I cant remember a better lunch venue for a classy outing

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimboGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I attended a wedding here and can't fault the service, location or food. The gardens are kept immaculate with views to the Byron Bay Lighthouse and the wedding food was all glorious, from canapés to mains to desserts. As a member of the bridal party I assisted with and was privy to the behind the scenes set up and actual function management on the day, and I was very, very impressed. Organising weddings is a specialty for these guys so they had back up plans for their back up plans, the entire wedding and reception was a smooth and splendid affair despite weather hiccups thanks to the team at Fig Tree. This had to be the best wedding I have been to other than my own!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank akapally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews