We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joannereynolds2015
Adelaide, Australia

Absolute best place I have ever eaten

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Dec 2015via mobile
Best place you will ever eat or visit. The food is second to none. The grounds are unbelievably beautiful and tranquil. The staff are amazing. We got married here in 2015 and it was truley magical. If you are thinking of having a wedding in byron there really is no other choice than the Fig Tree. We will be visiting for our anniversary every year. This place holds a very special place in ours and our family's hearts. Did I mention that the food is out of this world??
Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Free parking
Pool
AU$250
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$419
  • Trip.com
0.8 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
External Resort Shot
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$426
  • Expedia.com
    AU$435
3.1 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Free parking
Pool
General
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$117
  • Algotels
3.0 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$151
  • Algotels
3.6 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$783
  • Agoda.com
    AU$783
3.2 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
pool area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$94
  • Algotels
3.9 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$245
  • eDreams
4.1 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.9 km from Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ewingsdale
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
30
4
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
4
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Magnificent location with sweeping views over Byron and the lighthouse and a perfect location for a wedding or any major event where you want to impress. The beautifully manicured gardens matched with the charm of the main building make this location hard to beat. Sitting on the grassed terrace under the enormous Fig Tree with your guests as the moon rises over the vista will create a memory hard to beat. Highlights are the relaxing pool and deck just below the main building and the staff who were exemplary in their duties but what impressed everyone the most was the food! One of the wedding guests was a Michelin chef and even he was impressed! If you want a function that will remain in your memories forever, don't go past this perfectly magnificent venue.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 535jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I took my partner here for the 7 course lunch on a special occasion. The food was absolutely divine. Every course was perfect. Our favourite being the goats curd brulee. I ended up proposing on the lovely grounds on the restaurant, not far from the spectacular fig tree. The staff were super friendly and very receptive. A bottle of champagne, amazing food, and fantastic service made for the perfect day! Needless to say The Fig Tree Restaurant will always have a special place in our memories and hearts.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We had our wedding here. The views from this location are amazing. The staff felt like family, they went out of their way to make our wedding amazing. The guests commented that it was the best food they have every tasted. I highly recommend this to anyone who is considering a wedding.

Room tip: All are amazing!
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We celebrated our small, family wedding at Fig Tree Restaurant and Rooms including booking both the Dairy and Sunrise House for accommodation. Both homes are absolutely spectacular as is the main house and restaurant. Thanks to Che, Kevin and the rest of the team for making our day really special, everyone loved the setting and thought the food was amazing. I hope everyone else has a chance to taste your wonderful food and sit by the pool in the sunshine! Leigh and Mat.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeighC604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed in the Dairy. Sounds odd. Huge 3 bedroom 3 bathroom modernised former dairy. Views to the Lighthouse and beaches. The fig tree is right outside the windows. Magnificent!
Bush turkey and baby rabbit roamed the gardens and lawns.
Very close to Byron Bay but just far enough to avoid the crush.
The Restaurant is something else.
Also an old country house ..
Views across the pool and gardens stretch from the Lighthouse to the far northern beaches.
Service is top notch, along with the seemingly endless courses of food.
Would be the ideal 'Outdoor' wedding venue on a sunny day.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasinoBpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews