We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I recommend staying here. Fulfilled our...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pond View

View of the shared garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the shared garden
The pond jetty View of the shared garden and pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
View of the shared garden
The pond jetty
View of the shared garden and pond
View of Pond View from the shared garden
The decking area at the rear of Pond View
The lounge and dining area
The kitchen area
The main bedroom (view 1)
The main bedroom (view 2)
The main bedroom (view 3)
The second bedroom (view 1)
The second bedroom (view 2)
The shower room (view 1)
The shower room (view 2)
The parking area in front of Pond View's front door and the field beyond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Halstead, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dickon69
Filey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“I recommend staying here. Fulfilled our expectations.”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Visited for four nights only, with my sister, my husband and our dog. The owners, and their dog, were friendly, helpful and welcoming. The accommodation is as advertised, clean, warm, comfortable and well equipped. The view from the kitchen window over the fields is delightful. The garden and pond are beautiful and very peaceful. We enjoyed watching the numerous fish and the ducks. Good base for visiting. Hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
news913
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Have just returned from 10 days at Pond View. Chris and Eppie are wonderful hosts. The cottage has everything inside and is beautifully situated next to farmland. Our whole family, including the dog, enjoyed the holiday and we very much hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
546rrj
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were greeted by Chris and Eppie who are very welcoming but not intrusive.
The accommodation was very clean, spacious and comfortable.
It was peaceful bliss away from the hustle and bustle, and our dog, like us, enjoyed the garden.
It was lovely to look out the kitchen window onto the fields behind and out the bedroom windows onto the beautiful garden.
Unfortunately being England, you can't guarantee the weather!
If you want someone quiet to stay off the beaten track, and surrounded by lots of countryside then this is the place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Small fridge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myfamilyr...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We needed a cottage or apartment which allowed dogs for a wedding in nearby Finchingfield. This place was perfect!! Chris, Eppy and Luca were so friendly and welcoming and the cottage was so homely with everything you could possibly need (including washing up liquid)! They simply thought of everything, including a DS with games, various family friendly DVD's and board games.

The huge king size bed was so comfy!

We will definitely be going back soon!

Thank you for such a wonderful time x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Nothing, it was all good!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie S
Chard uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Memorable Holiday”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Teazle,my working cocker and I have just enjoyed two weeks at this spacious and comfortable accommodation. The owners, Chris and Eppie (and not forgetting Luca dog),were exceptionally friendly and helpful with nothing being too much trouble,and also providing plenty of information on local walks and amenities. The large and lovely garden proved a great playground for the energetic Teazle who also made regular visits to the pond to go fishing! The surrounding pretty countryside invited regular walks and there were local shops and a take-away if needed. All in all a delightful holiday and I would be sure to recommend and book again whenever in the area. Thank you Chris,Eppie and Luca.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing