We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mungo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
146
67
9
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
67
9
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset tourlamb shankopen firerear deckno mobile phone receptionbunk roomrestaurant mealswarm hospitalitycomfortable cabininternet connectiona great place to staytwo nightsrecommend staying herewonderful hostsself containedoutback experienceair con
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

What a nice place. On a hot day, somewhere to relax. We did not sleep there, just pop in for a cup of coffee. Ending up have a lunch and a coffee. Very clean bathroom facility, nice & cool dinning area. Staff are friendly, food ok. Priced in mid range.
Satisfied with the service. Recommended to everyone go past.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sandor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MungoLodge5113, Guest Relations Manager at Mungo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Our pleasure to look after you hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Amazing location, silence, really friendly staff, top service, really exceptional and for tourists who love nature and fine accomodations. Be careful with road conditions. The tracks are absolutely impassable when wet, even with 4WD. Have a good weather forecast and enjoy one of the best locations in New South Wales.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69Joerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MungoLodge5113, Manager at Mungo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thankyou for your feedback and informative review, it was our pleasure to look after you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We stayed four days. We received exceptional service every day. The facilities were modern, comfortable and clean. The host makes a great coffee to order. We dined there every night and the food was really good. The lodge provides informative tours by local indigenous guides. We walked every day and saws heaps of roos, birds and lizards. The walks are well-marked and have great information about fauna, flora and history. We recommend the foreshore walk and the grasslands walk.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EveAandJohnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MungoLodge5113, Manager at Mungo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thankyou for your kind review, it was our pleasure looking after you

Mungo Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I spent a day and a night here. I wish it could have been much, much longer, it is so peaceful and enjoyable. The hospitality, room comfort, cleanliness and food quality is outstanding, really five star and in such a remote location. I also took a guided tour offered by the Lodge and this was also a high quality and memorable experience. I cannot wait to get back and do it all again. Thoroughly recommended; one of the very best travel experiences I have had anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MungoLodge5113, Manager at Mungo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Our pleasure to look after you and so glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to seeing you again next time with your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed for one night in the dorms witch where great for what they are,
The food was amazing,
Very welcomed by Kerry and Brant,
Highly recommend the lodge to stay and a bite to eat.
The tour was amazing learnt so much about the history to this amazing place.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank coopertyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MungoLodge5113, Manager at Mungo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, thankyou for your feedback it was our pleasure to look after you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews