We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis”
Review of Mungo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mungo Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2017

What a nice place. On a hot day, somewhere to relax. We did not sleep there, just pop in for a cup of coffee. Ending up have a lunch and a coffee. Very clean bathroom facility, nice & cool dinning area. Staff are friendly, food ok. Priced in mid range.
Satisfied with the service. Recommended to everyone go past.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sandor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MungoLodge5113, Guest Relations Manager at Mungo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Our pleasure to look after you hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Mungo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2016

Amazing location, silence, really friendly staff, top service, really exceptional and for tourists who love nature and fine accomodations. Be careful with road conditions. The tracks are absolutely impassable when wet, even with 4WD. Have a good weather forecast and enjoy one of the best locations in New South Wales.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69Joerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MungoLodge5113, Manager at Mungo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thankyou for your feedback and informative review, it was our pleasure to look after you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We stayed four days. We received exceptional service every day. The facilities were modern, comfortable and clean. The host makes a great coffee to order. We dined there every night and the food was really good. The lodge provides informative tours by local indigenous guides. We walked every day and saws heaps of roos, birds and lizards. The walks are well-marked and have great information about fauna, flora and history. We recommend the foreshore walk and the grasslands walk.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EveAandJohnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MungoLodge5113, Manager at Mungo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thankyou for your kind review, it was our pleasure looking after you

Mungo Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I spent a day and a night here. I wish it could have been much, much longer, it is so peaceful and enjoyable. The hospitality, room comfort, cleanliness and food quality is outstanding, really five star and in such a remote location. I also took a guided tour offered by the Lodge and this was also a high quality and memorable experience. I cannot wait to get back and do it all again. Thoroughly recommended; one of the very best travel experiences I have had anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MungoLodge5113, Manager at Mungo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Our pleasure to look after you and so glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to seeing you again next time with your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed for one night in the dorms witch where great for what they are,
The food was amazing,
Very welcomed by Kerry and Brant,
Highly recommend the lodge to stay and a bite to eat.
The tour was amazing learnt so much about the history to this amazing place.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank coopertyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MungoLodge5113, Manager at Mungo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, thankyou for your feedback it was our pleasure to look after you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mungo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mungo Lodge

Address: Arumpo Road | Via Mildura, Buronga, New South Wales 3500, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Buronga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Buronga
Price Range: $241 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mungo Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated next to World Heritage Mungo National Park, but only 1.5 hrs drive from Mildura. Mungo Lodge offers a perfect base for you as you discover Mungo's ancient history. A real oasis in the outback, with deluxe accommodation or campsites and shearers quarters available, cafe, restaurant and bar, park information and wall of china tours into restricted areas of the park with the Lodge's own aboriginal guides, gift shop and a warm outback welcome. Daily pickup from Mildura, either day trip or overnight stays, please call the lodge for details or see our website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mungo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing