We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mungo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7th Street Motel(Mildura)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Colonial Motor Inn(Mildura)(Great Value!)
USD 95
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Hotel Mildura(Mildura)(Great Value!)
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indulge Apartments CBD(Mildura)(Great Value!)
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandor's Motor Inn(Mildura)(Great Value!)
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
146
67
9
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
67
9
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset tourlamb shankopen firerear deckno mobile phone receptionbunk roomrestaurant mealswarm hospitalitycomfortable cabininternet connectiona great place to staytwo nightsrecommend staying herewonderful hostsself containedoutback experienceair con
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We only had one night here but could have spent much longer except for the rain coming and potentially blocking us in. All the staff were lovely and could not have been more helpful with tours meals and advice. Loved the big open fire in the dining room and the cottage accommodation was excellent. This place offers a wonderfully unique Aussie and world class experience. Loved it. Also , i drink tea. They made a great cuppa!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ManlyGriswalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MungoLodge5113, Manager at Mungo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Hello, thankyou for your kind words and it was our pleasure to look after you, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We loved the facilities, lovely welcoming dining area with a gorgeous warm fire blazing in the hearth,
The rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed with air conditioning, full ensuite and a nice outdoor area to sit and enjoy the bush environment.
Internet was accessible only in the lounge/dining area, very patchy away from there where the rooms are.
The big let down was the bed. It was comfy enough, but it had a plastic cover under the sheet so it was really slippery and very sweaty, therefore a sleepless night was had by all. We were booked for 2 nights, only stayed one because of that!
Dinner was ok, breakfast very basic, coffee terrible.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MungoLodge5113, Guest Relations Manager at Mungo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Thankyou for your feedback we appreciate your comments. The internet issue will not improve and is out of our control because of our remote location.The plastic is now removed from the mattress and an underlay fitted which hopefully rectifies being slippery and sweaty. The coffee issue has been addressed with staff training in coffee making and we are now using a different brand of coffee.
Hope you can come back another day for that 2nd night and enjoy complimentary coffees during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Mungo Lodge is situated right next to World Heritage Mungo National Park providing a perfect location, the staff were very friendly and attentive, stunning restaurant and bar with amazing food, open fire and great atmosphere, they even have organised tours to the Walls of China with a local aboriginal guide who was fantastic. Spacious private cabin four star accommodation. Would stay longer next time and take advantage of the scenic plane tours as they have their own airstrip and you can fly in. Definitely worth a trip!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank louisecostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MungoLodge5113, Manager at Mungo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, look forward to you coming back for a longer stay next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We called in for a coffee and a look see! There were no staff in sight. After waiting and wandering around hubby spotted someone on the phone and asked for service.... after another wait we were brought just about the worst cup of coffee I have ever tasted.... and ,made with long life milk (havent they heard milk does freeze if you want it fresh but cant always get it!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MungoLodge5113, Front Office Manager at Mungo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Hello,
We apologize for the lack of service poor and coffee but due to one of our staff who is the coffee maker having to leave Mungo that morning due to illness.
We are aware that milk freezes and this becomes an issue when 20 campers visit first thing in the morning for coffee and the milk is frozen.
Our staff member is back who makes sensational coffee and we like to offer you complimentary coffee and fresh home made scones if you choose to visit Mungo Lodge again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Drove out from Gol Gol to the Wilandra Lakes area and forgot breakfast. Stumbled across Mungo Lodge and found this lovely resort. Got a fully cooked breakfast and cappuccino for $20. Manager was super friendly and the location is special. Accommodation looks terrific.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MungoLodge5113, Manager at Mungo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thankyou, glad you enjoyed your breakfast hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews