We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes(Cleethorpes)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginnie's(Cleethorpes)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yarborough Hotel(Grimsby)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveller rating
450
288
192
120
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
450
288
192
120
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolentertainment teamevening entertainmentgreat holidaywithernsea towncamping tripbooking systempool stafffamily holidayschool holidaysshower blockcrazy golfcaravan parkmonday to fridayshort breakeaster weekendgreat site
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Picked a 3 night Easter break at this park .So it was typical UK...WET... We've been to Haven previously but there prices were ridiculously high :( like the east coast so did a search and found this park. Noted the reviews but for the price thought give it a go . Arrived at the park looked okay . First thought was the main reception/building looked small for the size of park. Anyway checked in fine although not enough parking outside reception.
Got to the caravan okay parked on hardstanding outside .Noted there was just grass to the caravan so mud as soon as we stepped in. Caravan looked good size ,not the best but not the worst for the price . Quickly noted how cold it was . The very small radiators in each room do nothing !! Rubbish. The bedsheets were wafer thin. Put heating on and windows were dripping wet within minutes all through van. Beds. Omg the single beds were the worst I have seen in my life uncomfortable isn't the word .sleeping on the floor is comfier :(.
Onto the main area . The main clubhouse and bar/restaurant are in the SAME room . Get 20 people in and it's full....no where near big enough for the size of park. .walked in. Then back out .... The pool was ok but again very small for the size of park and there are no changing rooms it's by the pool and a very small shelf to put your stuff not good ..12 people in there and again FULL, you can't go in unless you book!! ....staff all seemed okay and prices for things didn't seem to bad ie shops.amusments etc .
Certainly for us we wouldn't go to this park again as it's just not big enough for the amount of people it holds .. think they need to look at that and spend some money ...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank vwnutant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Withernsea Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted you chose our Holiday Park because of your love of the East Yorkshire Coast, we are privileged to be in a great location only a 5-minute walk away from a Blue Flagged beach.

We're sorry to hear that you were cold during your stay with us, we're am not sure if you reported this to our reception team as they could have provided an additional heater for your accommodation, along with a change of mattress. We will always attempt to resolve any issues that may arise so that you can continue to enjoy your holiday experience.

We apologise to hear that the size of the complex was not to your liking. As a park, we try and accommodate what happens in the complex to everyone’s taste; however, We're am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed. We're looking at extension and refurbishment of our complex in the upcoming years and hope you will visit Withernsea Sands again in the future to see the improvements made.

Thank you for your comments and hope that this does not stop you from choosing to holiday with Parkdean Resorts again.

^AO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the lovely small town of Withernsea a few years back so thought we would re visit and to our delight noticed the new tourist Instillations in the town Center although the same can not be said about the park. The staff in the complex (especially the manager I think her name was rosie) was rude to me and my family as I complained about the food being cold to the only get the response it’s just been cooked ! I’m sorry but I’ve paid good money to be here and I felt like I was taken for a ride. Will not be visiting again unless you find better staff !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank JohnHerring1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Withernsea Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Please accept our apologies that our staff did not meet your expectations during your recent stay at Withernsea Sands. All our team members undergo comprehensive training in customer service prior to the start of each season. Thus, We're disappointed to hear that you received less than satisfactory customer service from our team members.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to post our review and we hope to welcome you back to our park in the future.

^AO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

I have been an owner on this park for a lot of years and absolutely love the place. The Manager and Staff are brilliant and are helpful in every way possible. The park itself is kept clean and tidy and is being upgraded somehow every year. This is a lovely Family Park lots of things for the kids in the club house and adults too. The entertainment is brilliant, there's a pool, launderette, shop, crazy golf etc. Come and enjoy the fun and if you really like it you could become one of our ever growing Family of owners ;) x

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Nice basic holiday park, don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. Clean spacious caravan, playground for the children, entertainment complex with a swimming pool (albeit on the small size - I think you have to book a slot)

One good thing is that the local takeaway delivers to your caravan :)

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank mister_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Withernsea Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you so much for posting a review of our Holiday Park on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and made good use of our facilities. I am particularly pleased to read your comments regarding your accommodation, as our cleaning standards really matter to us.

We’re privileged to be in such a great location with a stunning beach and lots to do locally. We have a good relationship with many local businesses in the area and providing a delivery service is one of the benefits.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon.

^AO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Great place to go lots to do beautiful beach the park and the owners make you feel really welcom so decided to buy a van of my own I know rent mine out and people have had good reports to say so if you need a holiday take a look

Stayed: June 2017
Thank ANGELA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Withernsea Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review of our park. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and went on to buy a holiday home at Withernsea Sands. Thank you once again and I look forward to seeing you around park in the upcoming season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews