We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Country Park
Nearby Hotels
USD 72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
55
70
43
31
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
70
43
31
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshumber bridgechunky chipssteak and ale piethe pubsunday lunchspecials boardbe visiting againan evening mealcouldn't faultafternoon teapuddingforeshorecarverylincolnshirecarveriesfunctionmum
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Just read the latest reviews and to be honest it’s why I started to write my own. We had been here for a a beer a couple of times and had had chips as a snack. Expensive yes but delicious. Having been away for a weekend we were simply too tired to cook so tried this on recommendation. Service was excellent but to be fair got there just before the tea time rush but saw no evidence of people struggling with service. Ordered drinks and a meal at the bar , Fish platter from the specials board and meat pie. I asked for chunky chips rather than skinny fries and after a discussion with the chef this wasn’t a problem and we both thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Supplemented with draft Hop13 lager and views over the Humber Bridge as the sun sets it was a lovely experience. Have heard that the curry nights are excellent so will be back to try that.

Used to come here in earlier ownership and quite frankly it was awful so what we have is so much better. It’s not fine dining but good honest pub food.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

this place is rubbish. i trusted the good reviews on here and gave it a go. food was not good - poor quality and poorly cooked and all for a hefty price. cutlery was dirty. we will not return to this place - there is much better available just up the road in hull.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank smooreleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I'd heard from friends that this was a nice place to eat. However we were very disappointed. Portion size is tiny, food is over-priced, and not particularly well-presented or tasty. Won't visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesAdamsHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

3 of us visited last night for a meal and I have to say we all had a lovely experience. Fish had a crispy batter and the burger was meaty with tasty accompaniments, meals can be spoilt with second rate chips but the chips were fantastic. I had the baked haddock from the specials board, the sauce had the right balance of lemon, Thyme and cream and served beautifully with sautéed potatoes and spring greens a really tasty dish. The surroundings are comfy and the service very efficient and really friendly. Credit to the Manager who is attentive and ensures all runs smoothly. We will be back very soon

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dickinson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Wonderful night here.. food hot, lovely, staff picked up that it was special and they were lovely ... thank you so much.. love it here xxx Owen and Jack were lovely, fun, and made us want to come back xxx

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Linda-carly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews