We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The lodge”
Review of The Country Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Country Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Hessle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 November 2016

dont stay in the rooms, we stayed Saturday night after staying on numerous occasions this was by far the worst, the room had no heating ,no hot water, the toilet was dirty , and the door had a gap so wide we could see outside to the Humber , the shower had black mould in it not that we could use it ( no hot water )

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patwats0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2016

Lots of staff problems at this place, rang up and booked a table for 6, we were taken to a table for 5 so had to get a chair from another table (the staff did not offer to do this ) all got seated placed a order for the starters the soup arrived before the spoons which we had to ask for, when we got the main meal we got the meal before the steak knifes which we had once again have to ask for, had to ask for condiments, the staff didn't come to the table to ask if all was ok with the meal, the staff didn't come to the table to ask if we wanted any more drinks, when we finished eating we had to shout across to the staff to take our dirty plates away, we all had desserts once again they came without the spoons NO forks were offered the waitress did not even no the name of the sweets when she brought them to the table, then we ordered the coffees and the waitress took them to the wrong table. Had a word with the manger he gave us a £5 voucher to spend in January WOW after spending over £140 for our meal (suppose in January no one will have the cash to be in there eating ) sorry to the chef (your food was good) but we won't be rushing back. SOME NEW STAFF ON ORDER HOPEFULLY.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennybaker61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Friday night out with wife and sister plus brother in law.
There were well organised tables in the room we were in plus the bar was easily accessible. Just the right amont5of folk there.
There is a carvery in the price. I have had many bad carveries in the past with dry meat being the main issue. However this was brilliant. The food was excellent! Well done.
As for Rod Stewart less said the better but a good night out.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank lastminuteeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This place has just been taken over so we thought we would give it another go, after some quite awful visits in the past but this time we were over joyed with our food. After a not very long wait on a rather busy Saturday afternoon we were presented with our burgers on lovely wooden boards. I had a chicken burger and my partner had the normal burger, both were in brioche buns and with a side of French fries and a dressed salad and some sauces. The chicken one was a little spicy and extremely tasty. They were both priced at around £9 which we thought a little dear but on trying would pay that all day long. Most of the main meals were about that price. Whilst there we booked to visit again one night for one of the tribute nights advertised, hopefully the new tasty food will follow through on the party nights. Will definately return.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This was the place chosen by our niece for her wedding. A superb choice. The venue was perfect. We were shown to the bar on arrival for drinks until the bride arrived (a chance for the family and friends to catch up) and then into a room where the celebrant awaited. Plenty of chairs were arranged at either side so the bride walked between us. The service was brilliant. We were then transferred to another room where tables were set for our meal, with special attention paid to the top table. The food was first class, the service great, in fact everything was perfect. The rain stopped long enough for the bride and groom to have more photos taken outside with the wonderful Humber Bridge as a backdrop. The wedding continued long into the evening with a buffet

Stayed: September 2016
Thank libra47199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hessle
7.9 km away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#10 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,363 reviews
0.8 km away
Redcliffe House Bed & Breakfast
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Hull West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Park

Address: Cliff Road | Hessle Forshore, Hessle HU13 0HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Hessle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hessle
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily Closed for Renovation The Country Park Inn is located on the banks of the River Humber and nestles in the shadow of the iconic Humber Bridge. Starting as a public house and restaurant it has been extensively developed over the years and now incorporates a fantastic public bar serving a fantastic array of home cooked fayre ranging from the typical pub classics to those dishes with something that bit different, an amazing events suite with facilities for up to 400 guests and a delightful accommodation annexe with eight cottage style ensuite bedrooms. Whatever the occasion – family get together, pub lunch, conference or wedding, The Country Park Inn and our team are certain we have something to suit. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing