We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very special villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Our lovely farmhouse with the summer lavender and fantastic views. A truly relaxing retreat.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our lovely farmhouse with the summer lavender and fantastic views. A truly relaxing retreat.
At 12m x 6m, the pool is spacious and has the added benefit of being completely private. When the sun gets too much just retire under the shady loggia.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Our lovely farmhouse with the summer lavender and fantastic views. A truly relaxing retreat.
At 12m x 6m, the pool is spacious and has the added benefit of being completely private.
When the sun gets too much just retire under the shady loggia.
Enjoy the beautiful views from the sun terrace.
Large main sitting room has TV/DVD player and a well stocked DVD library.
Unlimited wood provided for those cool evenings.
Original fireplace.
Cook a feast in the lovely kitchen
Well equipped kitchen with modern appliances.
Rustic kitchen with 5 ring gas hob, electric oven, dishwasher and fridge freezer
Dine under the loggia.
Romantic and spacious bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Spacious en-suite to bedroom 1.
Private hallway for bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2, cosy and romantic with original features and en-suite.
En-suite to bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3, spacious and ideal as a family room. Double doors open to garden.
En-suite to bedroom 3, with large double shower.
One of the many seating areas.
Sip a glass of wine and relax!
Enjoy a quiet game of chess in the lower sitting room.
Lovely, character dining room with a good selection of  board games to enjoy plus an honesty bar.
Enjoy our authentic pizza oven, over 200 years old.
Lower sitting room with comfortable chairs, CD player with iPod deck and books.
One of the quiet seating areas around the house, lovely and fresh in the morning.
Easy to check out the time from the swimming pool, time for prosecco maybe?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Caprese Michelangelo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TT28_12
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very special villa”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at Capanno del lupo. Whilst we would certainly echo the praises of other reviewers on the excellent facilities and location, it was John and Sue's hospitality which made our stay so special. Outstanding examples of this were:
Meeting and guiding us to the villa
Providing a generous welcome pack sufficient to feed 6 hungry adults
Ferrying some members of the group to a nearby village to watch the World Cup final when it transpired that it was not available at the villa.
Thank you John and Sue.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Thank you for your lovely words and it was a pleasure having you all to stay. We like to think that here, at Capanno Del Lupo, we always have solutions so taking you out for football was fun! We hope to welcome you here again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The occasional horsefly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise T
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Holiday Hideaway with the 'WOW!' Factor”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We arrived in the dead of night, having driven non-stop from the UK - yes, it’s possible! Nonetheless, the reception was warm and welcoming, with glowing beacons of light shining through the darkness to show our way. The kettle was full and still warm, there was ice in the freezer, glasses chilling in the fridge and a cork eased from the neck of the bottle. The holiday had begun!

This was a return visit for us all – 4 adults and 2 children (seven and five) - so we knew what to expect. We had a bit of a late start the following morning, but John and Sue waited quietly in their own ‘quarters’ until we surfaced, ready and eager to tell us what local events and activities were being planned in the area over the coming week and what changes and new attractions were available since our previous visit.

The house was very comfortable, well-equipped and spotless, just as we remembered – a ‘home-from-home’, but better! The pool, the stunning views, the countryside, the peace….. All this to be savoured, and despite the rumbustious turmoil of two excited children, four adults unleashed on holiday and the added joy and distraction of Sophie (the adorable dog) and Hobnob (the cutest of cats).

Although this was just a short break to recharge the batteries, we made full use of the facilities on offer and made it down the mountain to Arezzo, Anghiari, Sansepolcro and Manzi, fully sampling the delights of Italian cuisine, drinks and ice cream! We also explored the local markets and shops in some depth, too.

But most of all, we relaxed and rediscovered the full meaning of enjoyment, in our family and the friendship of the hosts.

We loved it – and we’ll be back, John and Sue (and next time we’ll bring our own baked beans and Marmite!). Definitely recommended.

Lots of love,

Alan, Lindsey, Robin, Louise, Ellie and Caitlin xxxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, peace and tranquility
Liked least: The sun did not shine on one day!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHB
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and views.
Liked least: I think if you are very tall the beamed ceilings in the bedrooms may hamper movement. But we found them charming.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luxemburg
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All. The nice pool and the house. The view you have there is unbelieveable . The owners John and Sue. It is really a place to relax.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2013
It was a pleasure meeting you all and we loved having our first proposal here! We look foreward to seeing you again in August.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing