We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beckside Cottage

Courtyard outside Beckside Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard outside Beckside Cottage
Living room with wood burner Dining room over looking courtyard flowers can be ordered for that special occasion
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Courtyard outside Beckside Cottage
Living room with wood burner
Dining room over looking courtyard flowers can be ordered for that special occasion
Master bedroom
Front door with original stained glass window detailing head of a sheep
Kitchen window, looking to front of cottage
Well equipped modern kitchen
Dining room
Living room complete with modern TV, DVD and Bluetooth music player
Living room with original beams
Master bedroom
An example of flower arrangement which can be pre ordered at extra cost for your special anniversary
Bedroom 2 prepared for 1 person
Bedroom 2 prepared for 2 people
Modern bathroom with power shower
Front view of Beckside Cottage taken from the free National Park car park
Rear view of Beckside cottage
Rear door of Beckside Cottage, with outside lighting for summer evenings.
Plenty of low level and high level walks on your doorstep
Forest walks nearby
The fells
The whole of the Lake District National Park is easily accessible
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caldbeck, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Normanton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at backside cottage for 5 days a really nice cottage very clean and cosy. It was well equipped and comfortable and the log burner was a welcome addition after a long walk . Lovely village very good amenities . Nice friendly pub serving decent food . The walks from the cottage take you through some beautiful scenery and as it's away from the tourist areas it's peaceful .
Lots to see and do within a short drive .
Nicky was very helpful and was only a call away if we needed her which we never did as everything was spot on . The dog towel and treat was a well thought of surprise.
We will definitely book again there was so much we didn't get to see.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Many thanks for taking the trouble to post a review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
BW Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your review.... I agree Caldbeck is a hidden gem...delighted that our cottage exceeded your expectations.
Best wishes, happy to see you again.
Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Destinati...
1 review
“Fàntastic cottage owned by a very helpful and obliging landlady”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely well maintained cottage situated in a pleasant village with all amenities in walking distance. Pity mill co operative s not open and the rain! But hey it's the lake District so rain is to be expected! We will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your kind review.
Sorry your trip was quite so rainy, we do get some sunshine, on occasion!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Me and my boyfriend stayed here last weekend from Friday-Sunday. Lovely walks and scenery and the laminated little maps really help or we'd of been lost in the middle of nowhere! Didn't see many people or dogs on our walk which was brill as we have 2 quite big dogs which we have to lead up when we see people or dogs as they can be overly friendly and a bit intimidating. Loved the log fire and the local pub good was pretty nice too. Would definitely go back if we decide to do a similar trip.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Hello,
Many thanks for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Beckside Cottage.
Best wishes Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside61...
1 review
“Fab stay”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent stay at caldbeck cottage. It was a birthday trip with my partner and we had a lovely time here. The cottage was clean, well equipped and the log burner made it feel extra cosy. Nikki was very helpful and we could text or ring if we had any queries. Thanks again for a great stay and we shall be returning again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your considered review. Much appreciated. Best wishes Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing