We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb tranquility !”
Review of Zen Resort Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zen Resort Bali
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seririt
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb tranquility !”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

If one needs an escape from the crowd for a non-touristy, non-commercialized spot in Bali, head straight to ZEN RESORT @ North Bali ! I'd an extremely satisfying experience of tranquility, "R R R" (rest, relax and rejuvenation) from 31mar to 6april2012. Even the booking of my stay via email correspondence plus my 5-day "customized' ayurvedic program were efficiently arranged without hiccups. Thanks to Ms Budiani. I was so well-taken care right from my late check-in at almost mid-night on that Saturday until my departure that happened to be the "birthday (=anniversary) of the Resort". I knew I was in the "safe-hands" of Komang, the driver who reassured me that their guests' safety is the Resort's utmost concern. It took me about 3 hours on the road from Denpasar Airport to ZEN. Upon arrival at the Resort, I was warmly received and greeted by Dr Mahendra, owner of the Resort. Dr Mahendra left a deep impression on me that the Resort would not compromise guest hospitality in the late hours of the night. In the first morning of my stay, Mr Suresh, the ayurvedic master from Kerala went through my preliminary program personally and modified it according to my dosha (3 types - vata pitta and kapha). Besides the full range of ayurvedic treatments administered by 2 therapists most of the time with great coordination, one could also opt for sightseeing of the nearby temples, waterfalls, etc. and not to forget the dolphin-watch out in the open North Bali Sea before sunrise at about 5am and the guided dives for the first-timers. As I 'd booked the 5-day of comprehensive ayurvedic treatments in advance, I didn't have the opportunity to leave the Resort at all. But no regrets, I was so indulged in the massages/treatments throughout the 5 mornings and afternoons. I was pampered much by Mr Suresh and his caring and friendly staff @ the Spa. The lady therapists were very skillful with their hands and feets that my body fatigue and stiffness were gone at the end of the program. oops ! I forgot I took my maiden 3 yoga lessons @ ZEN RESORT which were not planned at all. I was encouraged by Mr Suresh's "disciple" (sorry I'd have forgotten her name) that I sacrificed my sleep to get up as early as 7am to "loosen my body joints". I would like to compliment the staff of the restaurant @ the poolside. They were attentive even right to the point that they knew which seating/table was my "favorite" for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I enjoyed every meal, every conversation by the poolside and its surroundings - the garden lizard that has a "special diet", bread crumbs joined us as well. The entire Resort makes one feels at home - the staff were so endearing and warm.
On the last day when the Resort celebrated its birthday, I was priviledged to join the Resort and its staff in their festive celebration for a short while. I wish ZEN RESORT many, many more years of prosperous operations and sustainable growth and excellent quality guest services ! Last but not least, thanks to the driver who had to go through the rush-hour traffic with some degree of stress just to ensure that I was in time for the out-bound flight back home.
Thank You very much, the Management and Staff of ZEN RESORT for the relaxing stay, nice & healthy meals and the "packed" ayurvedic program which really rejuvenated me !

warmest greetings from Singapore, cynthia pang

p.s. Dr Mahendra, apologies for this long delayed posting of my comments.

Room Tip: go for the sunrise villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    59
    8
    9
    4
See reviews for
36
128
256
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I was at the Zen Resort for only 2 days in mid-April. My mistake. I will make it a point to stay for 2 weeks next time. My 18 year-old daughter, normally a late riser, became an instant convert to early morning yoga and meditation under the gentle tutelage of a superb instructor. The staff are unfailingly kind and service-oriented in typical Balinese fashion. The food was excellent.
Apart from quiet and rejuvenation, this is also a good place to go scuba diving or snorkeling. Well qualified instructors for both are available on site.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aviott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuerich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Zen is a magical place... a place where you can leave everything behind... just relax... enjoy nature... wonderful food... yoga..... wellness.... The staff is extremely friendly and caring.... We will never forget these days we have spent at Zen Resort and we would love to come back one day! Gabriela & Anja

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is an indescribeably wonderful place to go rejuvinate. The staff were all so courteous and helpful. They all greeeted you with genuine smiles and sincere attention.The accomadations were perfect. They were clean, very comfortabe, and had very nice high thread count sheets. The treatments were out of this world... I highly reccomend getting the all inclusive package. They give you a schedule of treatments specified for your needs and you will come home a changed person. Heaven is the only thing I can say that even comes close to descibing this place!

Room Tip: I advise you to sign up the sunrise meditation. It is an absolute perfect way to start the day. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoniIdahoFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We have stayed in the Seririt area near Lovina for two months renting private villa and had massages in several Spas in the area. Zen Resort was the ultimate winner! We ended up going there many times as no other spa in the area came even close to their level of service and professionalism. We are all adults in our 50s had different treatments and many different massages. We like them all! The best one men liked was massage given by two therapists, and Ayurvedic treatment was the #1 choice for the lady. Warning the Thai massage is for the person in good physical shape! We always had a lunch or some snack after our treatments in the pretty setting of the small but cosy restaurant near the pool. Staff of Zen spa is incredible, we felt always so welcomed and spoiled there! The only suggestion we have is to make this place more accesible for mobility restricted people. We had difficulty to bring my dad to this place, even he was given a very professional massage given his condition. I definitely recommend anybody who is visiting North Bali to go for a massage or other treatment at Zen Spa, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank creativemadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seririt
14.2 km away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
27.9 km away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
39.3 km away
Menjangan Dynasty Resort
Menjangan Dynasty Resort
#1 of 3 in Banyuwedang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#3 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
39.8 km away
The Menjangan
The Menjangan
#1 of 4 in West Bali National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.1 km away
Mayo Resort
Mayo Resort
#2 of 2 in Seririt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zen Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zen Resort Bali

Property: Zen Resort Bali
Address: Desa Ume Anyar | PO Box 18, Seririt, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seririt
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seririt
Price range (per night): $303 - $417
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zen Resort Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reawaken your senses at Zen Resort Bali- a holistic and nature retreat holiday to relax and rejuvenate your physical, psychological and spiritual wellness. Find the joy and pleasures of sustainable living in harmony with yourself, your family and friends and with the world of nature.Perched above the Sea of Bali, tucked into a tropical landscape of rice terraces, vineyards, natural forest and luscious designer gardens, Zen Resort’s serene environment offers the opportunity to regain the calmness of mind, find balance and deep peace and recharge your body while comfortably sinking into the divine knowledge and spiritual experiences through the daily practice of yoga, meditation and pranayama and revitalizing your health and beauty through authentic ayurvedic treatments. Zen Resort, a luxury boutique retreat with fourteen villas, offers a unique and intimate setting, spiritually bound by a passionate desire for complete privacy, luxurious accommodation, and the most attentive, friendly and renowned Balinese service. We look forward to welcoming you at Zen Resort, Bali’s first integrated ayurveda, yoga and nature resort - a unique place where all your senses will be touched, awakened and renewed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zen Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zen Resort Bali Hotel Seririt
Zen Hotel Lovina
Zen Hotel Bali
Zen Resort Bali Seririt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing