We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zen Resort Bali
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mayo Resort(Seririt)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Hamsa Bali Resort(Lovina Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
508
62
9
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
62
9
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsayurvedic treatmentsmorning meditationlife changingwellness packagedaily meditationbody and soulyour well beingheaven on earthhealthy foodmahendra shahspa staffstress releaseinner peacepositive energymagical placefoot bathdive master
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I was at the Zen Resort for only 2 days in mid-April. My mistake. I will make it a point to stay for 2 weeks next time. My 18 year-old daughter, normally a late riser, became an instant convert to early morning yoga and meditation under the gentle tutelage of a superb instructor. The staff are unfailingly kind and service-oriented in typical Balinese fashion. The food was excellent.
Apart from quiet and rejuvenation, this is also a good place to go scuba diving or snorkeling. Well qualified instructors for both are available on site.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aviott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Zen is a magical place... a place where you can leave everything behind... just relax... enjoy nature... wonderful food... yoga..... wellness.... The staff is extremely friendly and caring.... We will never forget these days we have spent at Zen Resort and we would love to come back one day! Gabriela & Anja

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is an indescribeably wonderful place to go rejuvinate. The staff were all so courteous and helpful. They all greeeted you with genuine smiles and sincere attention.The accomadations were perfect. They were clean, very comfortabe, and had very nice high thread count sheets. The treatments were out of this world... I highly reccomend getting the all inclusive package. They give you a schedule of treatments specified for your needs and you will come home a changed person. Heaven is the only thing I can say that even comes close to descibing this place!

Room Tip: I advise you to sign up the sunrise meditation. It is an absolute perfect way to start the day. Yoga follows directly after.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoniIdahoFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We have stayed in the Seririt area near Lovina for two months renting private villa and had massages in several Spas in the area. Zen Resort was the ultimate winner! We ended up going there many times as no other spa in the area came even close to their level of service and professionalism. We are all adults in our 50s had different treatments and many different massages. We like them all! The best one men liked was massage given by two therapists, and Ayurvedic treatment was the #1 choice for the lady. Warning the Thai massage is for the person in good physical shape! We always had a lunch or some snack after our treatments in the pretty setting of the small but cosy restaurant near the pool. Staff of Zen spa is incredible, we felt always so welcomed and spoiled there! The only suggestion we have is to make this place more accesible for mobility restricted people. We had difficulty to bring my dad to this place, even he was given a very professional massage given his condition. I definitely recommend anybody who is visiting North Bali to go for a massage or other treatment at Zen Spa, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank creativemadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

After being collected from our villa we experienced 2 hours of stunning Ayurvedic treatments. It's well worth travelling to the North of Bali they really have a unique and memorable experiences to offer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews