We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place for a Wonderful Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Los Simmos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Benitachell, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lorenzoro...
Wormley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Place for a Wonderful Family Holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Villa is Perfect, especially for a large party. We were 10 in total including 2 children (5 & 8) who had the time of their lives. Whilst we were one large family, the make up of the villa also provided ample space for us to do our own thing.
The amenities at the villa are second to none and the area is conveniently located with easy access to airports in Alicante and Valencia. As well as a variety of beaches. The closest less than 10 minutes away.
We loved it and we'll be back.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks Lorenzo,hope to see you in the future.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
screenmec...
Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Villa We Have Stayed In”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have stayed in many villas over the years, preferring them to the hustle and bustle of hotels and restrictions of apartments.
The Los Simmos villa is the best we have stayed in!
We were a group of 4, me, my wife, our daughter aged 23 and father in law in his 80's.
Everything from making the initial booking to receiving back our deposit and everything in between was slick and easy.
Once the booking was made, Ian, the owner was in regular contact arranging collection of keys, directions etc and answered all enquiries very quickly.
We arrived at the villa in our rental car and parked it under the very welcome, shaded car port meaning the car was always relatively cool when we went out.
On entering the villa the first thing that struck us was the fabulous view from the living room and separate dining room over the mountains in the distance. The second thing we noticed was how spotlessly clean the villa was throughout and that was complimented by a welcome pack which included wine and beers.
We decided on which bedrooms we would have and my daughter was over the moon to have the downstairs room, which is more like a self contained apartment as it had its own, separate living room, bathroom and kitchen area and her door led out to the pool.
Me and my wife had one of the 2 bedrooms on the middle floor with my father in law taking the other one and with 2 bathrooms he was able to have his own separate to ours. The aircon in the bedrooms was also very welcome.
There is also a separate room upstairs which is also like a self contained flat but we didn't need or use that area.
The villa is well equipped with everything you need to have a home from home experience and my father in law was over the moon to see so many English channels including sport available on the flat screen TV and the rest of us happy to easily connect to the free wifi.
The morning after we arrived Michelle who looks after the villa for Ian, called round to make sure everything was ok and gave us info on the local amenities etc
The outside area is fantastic with the largest pool we have ever had in a private villa. Given that it was still early in the season it was already lovely and warm.
There are loads of sunbeds and chairs including a lovely dining table and chairs for outside dining by the pool.
The outside bar is brilliant and with it having its own fridge, sink and microwave we never had to go back into the villa until the end of the day.
The bar also has a gas paella pan and separate bbq. The radio was a great added touch for listening to music throughout the day.
In the evening we used to sit at the elevated pergola area to eat our food and watch the sunset over the mountain and with candles scattered around created a lovely ambiance to sit and chill with a few drinks.
Ideally you will need a car to get around but there is a supermarket within walking distance. We used the car to visit nearby towns and Moraira and Javea are 2 lovely costal resorts well worth a visit for a meal or just a beach stroll. Benidorm is about a 30 minute drive and we went there on the Wednesday for the market.
Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would definitely recommend this villa. We rarely return to an area twice as we like to experience different places but we have discussed this villa with other members of our family and may just return in the future with a larger group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Every comment Paul has made is how we feel about our home and we are just so pleased with this review. Paul and his family are welcome back any time as they left the property spotless and had a great holiday.Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gt3ge0ff
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa with amazing views”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at this lovely villa in September, and it was everything we could have asked for. Situated close to the typically Spanish village of Benitachell, but also within easy driving distance of both Moraira and Javea, it was the perfect location. The villa is clean and comfortable and very well maintained. We particularly enjoyed the wonderful outside area - ideal for relaxing with a book and a glass of Sangria while the kids played in the huge pool. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raemell
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful, spacious, well-equipped villa.”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

A lovely house with a traditional feel. Bathrooms galore, bedrooms on three levels (including a rooftop annexe with its own patio and a lower-ground suite at pool level, each with its own entrance) and central set of open plan living rooms having, for us, the perfect mix of privacy and sociability. It's in an elevated position, on the edge of town, with great views both up and down the hill with the sea in the distance. Kitchen was well equipped, and the whole house was immaculately maintained and clean, and nicely furnished. We didn't want for anything. The outside space is fantastic- a large pool, patios, and virtually an entire second kitchen/diner. We will definitely visit it again. There are overall a good number of steps around the house, although it didn't matter to us. Shops and tourist activities are a short drive away, a hire car would be essential to get the most out of the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing