We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$220
Priceline
AU$225
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$180
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
mynewlifeistravel
Gold Coast

Disgusting frozen burgers

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Apr 2017via mobile
Having never been to this place before the invite from friends, I was a little bit worried after reading some of the reviews about the food. Firstly it was a public holiday and they charged the extra 15% which is fine if the quality of the food matched, it fell off the cliff behind the restaurant and doesn't look to return. The burger patties they use are frozen, supermarket bought and staff will lie and say they are made fresh daily.....all in order to charge you for the most tasteless and bland burger on the gold coast or Brisbane. Avoid like the plague, unless you fancy being overcharged for rubbish.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Priceline
    AU$225
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • Hotels.com
    AU$226
0.0 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
The Asian room
Booking.com
AU$250
  • Priceline
    AU$250
  • Hotels.com
    AU$239
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
0.4 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Villa
Booking.com
AU$327
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$364
  • Agoda.com
    AU$307
  • Hotels.com
    AU$327
3.1 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
The Mountain Manor
Expedia.com
AU$190
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
  • Agoda.com
    AU$195
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
AU$380
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large Luxury Family Suite 7
Booking.com
AU$140
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
3.7 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$455
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$320
  • Agoda.com
    AU$284
  • Expedia.com
    AU$455
4.0 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$194
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
    AU$191
  • Expedia.com
    AU$233
10.8 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$217
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$217
  • Agoda.com
    AU$196
  • Vio.com
    AU$202
10.5 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free parking
Pool
Official Hotel
AU$70
  • Booking.com
    AU$225
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$70
  • Priceline
    AU$225
10.6 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Wongawallan
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
81
70
35
18
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
70
35
18
33
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Easter Sunday lunch, was really busy and was warned that meals would take an hour, which they did; but was worth it. The warm beef Thai salad was fantastic.
The only disappointment was the "Public Holiday Surcharge". I believe that Easter Friday and Easter Monday are public holidays, but Saturday and Sunday should be a normal weekend.
That aside, the food was great and the service was good and view over the Gold Coast, can't be beat.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank angel2Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Invited to lunch at this venue by friends and was looking forward to the day after visiting the Hotel's web site. The day was misty and wet but still plenty of undercover for dining and drinks, in the garden area. Drinks were very reasonably priced and this was a surprise seeing the location. The meals however is where the disappointment lies, we ordered 2 Rump Steak dinners, 1 Chicken Schnitzel and 1 Special of the day (Veal). The steaks arrived after a respectable time frame however the other 2 meals arrived nearly 10 minutes later and our friends were basically finished when our meals arrived. The place was not busy at all so no excuses were provided. Not good enough.

Room tip: Before ordering off the printed menu check the specials board.Can not comment on the rooms as only had lunch.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beeroclock7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2017

What can I say but WOW.

We nipped in for a drink and sat in the large garden out the back which showed beautiful views of Surfer's Paradise and the Coastline. You can leave the seated garden area and go down into the back area (where they have weddings take place) and see clearer views of the coastline. It's absolutely stunning and worth stopping by.

They also do food in the bistro which was closed at the time we went (unsure of opening hours as I didn't pay much attention).

Staff were friendly.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_L_Evers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Cathie and her team at Eagle Heights Mountain Resort were outstanding and made our special day perfect! Thank you so much for taking so much care and effort in everything. The food was delicious and the price was excellent... it was the hottest day of the year but nobody skipped a beat and the venue and view are second to nothing ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jh4bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a themed spa room which was Japanese themed We were very impressed with the quality of the room, the spa is big and amazing. The view of the whole gold coast from the balcony is breathtaking. Food was nice I had a $15 T-bone steak which was about as good as it gets for a T-bone. Overall great scenery, great room, great food. I wouldn't ask for much more considering the price.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank toby w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews