We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marg W
Coombabah, Australia

Great for lunch

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jan 2017via mobile
Once again took friends to eagle heights Resort for lunch and the beautiful view
Enjoyed both 😀menu had plenty of choice and the staff very helpful. They have a lovely area for outdoor weddings with a back drop of views all the way to the Gold Coast. Plenty of accommodation for guests. On Sunday they have bands playing
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hilltop on Tamborine
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Yoga Retreat
    3.1 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$263
    • Priceline
    0.0 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    The Asian room
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$249
    • Booking.com
    0.4 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Mountain Manor
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$185
    • Booking.com
    3.3 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Large Luxury Family Suite 7
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$188
    • Booking.com
    3.7 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    External View
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$246
    • Booking.com
    3.8 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    3.1 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    3.2 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    5.1 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Wongawallan
    Reviews (236)
    Filter reviews
    236 results
    Traveller rating
    80
    70
    35
    18
    33
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    80
    70
    35
    18
    33
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    99 - 104 of 236 reviews
    Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

    Wasn't bad.... took a really long time to get meals, and they weren't packed... the view is spectacular, and guys playing live music were awesome. quality of meals/menu has plenty of room for improvement...

    Date of stay: January 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank BJF_B2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

    During the week they offer meal deals that are pretty good. Meals are tasty and cooked in an appropriate length of time. Fabulous views of the gold coast - best anywhere - and during summer temps can be up to 8 degrees cooler. Sit outside and enjoy a beer with a steak.

    Date of stay: December 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank phillyelly
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

    Rubbish service only Queenslanders think is acceptable in the modern economy. Give it a miss unless queuing twice and overhearing conversations about star wars is your thing. Good location, which is a shame with the injustice this place does to it . Don't even think about bringing your wife here for anything romantic unless you're planning a divorce.

    Date of stay: January 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank Paul W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

    My Partner and I travelled up to the Gold Coast, which is our second home to spend New Years with Friends before driving back to Victoria. Our closest friends recommended we all, as a group of 8- Travel up to Eagle Heights for lunch for New Years day. It was very busy when we got there, which is expected so we were happy to wait the 60 minutes for food. I let our friend order 3 meals before the rest of us continued to order then we went to enjoy the view and company while we waited. About an hour went by and my Partners and my meals came out followed by our friends who ordered after myself. We gave the benefit of the doubt that perhaps it was still coming but ended up asking the waitress where it was after about 20 minutes, she came back and told us it would be a further 10 minutes. Meanwhile their meals for other tables of the same orders were being sent out in front of us. We waited another almost half an hour by the time our friends were fed- and then another half hour after they had finished. We were satisfied with our Meals quality, the view and enviroment of the Restaurant, their head chef needs a better order of service. I work in Hospitality, I completely understand how it gets being a head Barista and having kitchen experience- But when a large group of people go to dine together, can't eat together, minimal apology, add in the surcharge- it becomes a Dim experience. My Partner and I couldn't leave for the over 2 hours our which prolonged and ruined the timing for our plans to travel home safely.

    If your Kitchen hasn't got a good system for those scenarios, as simple as Sending out the next ready meals on their order- You especially shouldn't surcharge on public holidays when you're not ready to keep up.

    Table 84.

    Date of stay: January 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank Jacqueline D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

    A beautiful peaceful location. Very popular with breathtaking views.
    Food is good well presented and delicious. Service of food slow when busy and multiple meals on order split on arrival to table. Otherwise a lovely venue

    Date of stay: January 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank 768daie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews