We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$220
Priceline
AU$225
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$180
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Marg W
Coombabah, Australia

Great for lunch

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jan 2017via mobile
Once again took friends to eagle heights Resort for lunch and the beautiful view
Enjoyed both 😀menu had plenty of choice and the staff very helpful. They have a lovely area for outdoor weddings with a back drop of views all the way to the Gold Coast. Plenty of accommodation for guests. On Sunday they have bands playing
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Priceline
    AU$225
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • Hotels.com
    AU$226
0.0 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
The Asian room
Booking.com
AU$250
  • Priceline
    AU$250
  • Hotels.com
    AU$239
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
0.4 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Villa
Booking.com
AU$327
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$364
  • Agoda.com
    AU$313
  • Hotels.com
    AU$327
3.1 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
The Mountain Manor
Expedia.com
AU$190
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
  • Agoda.com
    AU$195
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
AU$380
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large Luxury Family Suite 7
Booking.com
AU$140
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
3.7 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$455
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$320
  • Agoda.com
    AU$284
  • Expedia.com
    AU$455
4.0 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$194
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$194
  • Official Site
    AU$186
  • Hotels.com
    AU$191
10.8 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
AU$217
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$217
  • Agoda.com
    AU$196
  • Vio.com
    AU$217
10.5 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free parking
Pool
Official Hotel
AU$70
  • Booking.com
    AU$225
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$70
  • Priceline
    AU$225
10.6 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Wongawallan
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
81
70
35
18
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
70
35
18
33
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Wasn't bad.... took a really long time to get meals, and they weren't packed... the view is spectacular, and guys playing live music were awesome. quality of meals/menu has plenty of room for improvement...

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank BJF_B2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

During the week they offer meal deals that are pretty good. Meals are tasty and cooked in an appropriate length of time. Fabulous views of the gold coast - best anywhere - and during summer temps can be up to 8 degrees cooler. Sit outside and enjoy a beer with a steak.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank phillyelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Rubbish service only Queenslanders think is acceptable in the modern economy. Give it a miss unless queuing twice and overhearing conversations about star wars is your thing. Good location, which is a shame with the injustice this place does to it . Don't even think about bringing your wife here for anything romantic unless you're planning a divorce.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

My Partner and I travelled up to the Gold Coast, which is our second home to spend New Years with Friends before driving back to Victoria. Our closest friends recommended we all, as a group of 8- Travel up to Eagle Heights for lunch for New Years day. It was very busy when we got there, which is expected so we were happy to wait the 60 minutes for food. I let our friend order 3 meals before the rest of us continued to order then we went to enjoy the view and company while we waited. About an hour went by and my Partners and my meals came out followed by our friends who ordered after myself. We gave the benefit of the doubt that perhaps it was still coming but ended up asking the waitress where it was after about 20 minutes, she came back and told us it would be a further 10 minutes. Meanwhile their meals for other tables of the same orders were being sent out in front of us. We waited another almost half an hour by the time our friends were fed- and then another half hour after they had finished. We were satisfied with our Meals quality, the view and enviroment of the Restaurant, their head chef needs a better order of service. I work in Hospitality, I completely understand how it gets being a head Barista and having kitchen experience- But when a large group of people go to dine together, can't eat together, minimal apology, add in the surcharge- it becomes a Dim experience. My Partner and I couldn't leave for the over 2 hours our which prolonged and ruined the timing for our plans to travel home safely.

If your Kitchen hasn't got a good system for those scenarios, as simple as Sending out the next ready meals on their order- You especially shouldn't surcharge on public holidays when you're not ready to keep up.

Table 84.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

A beautiful peaceful location. Very popular with breathtaking views.
Food is good well presented and delicious. Service of food slow when busy and multiple meals on order split on arrival to table. Otherwise a lovely venue

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 768daie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews