We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paul W
Auckland

Singlets and pokies

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jan 2017via mobile
Rubbish service only Queenslanders think is acceptable in the modern economy. Give it a miss unless queuing twice and overhearing conversations about star wars is your thing. Good location, which is a shame with the injustice this place does to it . Don't even think about bringing your wife here for anything romantic unless you're planning a divorce.
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$227
  • Agoda.com
    AU$184
  • Hotels.com
    AU$226
0.0 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
The Asian room
AU$250
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
  • Hotels.com
    AU$239
  • Priceline
    AU$250
0.4 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Mountain Manor
AU$190
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$190
  • Vio.com
3.3 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large Luxury Family Suite 7
AU$190
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$190
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
3.7 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
External View
AU$248
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$248
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
3.8 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
vue extérieure de la façade du Chalet
AU$271
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$252
  • Hotels.com
    AU$227
  • Expedia.com
    AU$252
4.8 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$250
    4.9 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    AU$295
    • Priceline
      AU$295
    • Expedia.com
      AU$295
    • Hotels.com
      AU$295
    5.1 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$194
    Fully refundable
    • Official Site
      AU$186
    • Expedia.com
      AU$233
    • Hotels.com
      AU$191
    10.8 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$665
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      AU$522
    • Expedia.com
      AU$686
    5.3 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free parking
    Spa
    View more hotels in Wongawallan
    Reviews (236)
    Filter reviews
    236 results
    Traveller rating
    80
    70
    35
    18
    33
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    80
    70
    35
    18
    33
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    102 - 107 of 236 reviews
    Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

    My Partner and I travelled up to the Gold Coast, which is our second home to spend New Years with Friends before driving back to Victoria. Our closest friends recommended we all, as a group of 8- Travel up to Eagle Heights for lunch for New Years day. It was very busy when we got there, which is expected so we were happy to wait the 60 minutes for food. I let our friend order 3 meals before the rest of us continued to order then we went to enjoy the view and company while we waited. About an hour went by and my Partners and my meals came out followed by our friends who ordered after myself. We gave the benefit of the doubt that perhaps it was still coming but ended up asking the waitress where it was after about 20 minutes, she came back and told us it would be a further 10 minutes. Meanwhile their meals for other tables of the same orders were being sent out in front of us. We waited another almost half an hour by the time our friends were fed- and then another half hour after they had finished. We were satisfied with our Meals quality, the view and enviroment of the Restaurant, their head chef needs a better order of service. I work in Hospitality, I completely understand how it gets being a head Barista and having kitchen experience- But when a large group of people go to dine together, can't eat together, minimal apology, add in the surcharge- it becomes a Dim experience. My Partner and I couldn't leave for the over 2 hours our which prolonged and ruined the timing for our plans to travel home safely.

    If your Kitchen hasn't got a good system for those scenarios, as simple as Sending out the next ready meals on their order- You especially shouldn't surcharge on public holidays when you're not ready to keep up.

    Table 84.

    Date of stay: January 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank Jacqueline D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

    A beautiful peaceful location. Very popular with breathtaking views.
    Food is good well presented and delicious. Service of food slow when busy and multiple meals on order split on arrival to table. Otherwise a lovely venue

    Date of stay: January 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank 768daie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

    Called in for a drink & possible meal with 9 friends.
    One asked for a glass of water with ice & lemon along with another drink- an extremely rude bartender refused to serve water and told him to get the free stuff! He was overheard to tell another customer the same thing.
    Because of that we didn't bother staying for a meal!

    Date of stay: December 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank phillipam2016
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 December 2016

    Went here recently for lunch and although the food was OK, was disappointed with the pricing for "pub food". I was going to get fish but at $30, decided to get a hamburger instead, which was quite nice. Very busy also being holiday time, so wouldn't recommend going during Christmas holidays. Otherwise quite a nice day.

    Date of stay: December 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Dianne F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 December 2016

    Was very impressed with the accommodation the room was very spacious and well designed we were on the second floor with balcony. The resort has a hotel attached and the meals are very reasonable the staff are very proud of the view but the weather was so misty we could not see anything and a staff member was saying it rains on a daily basic

    Room tip: first floor rooms are very quite the hotel can get very noisy at weekends
    Date of stay: December 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank patmore9903
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews