We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ktpie18
Wellington, New Zealand

Lovely lunch on a perfect day

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Aug 2016via mobile
Amazing views on a cloudless day. Calamari and corona were very enjoyable. Will go there again. Reasonable prices and good service. Doesn't look much from road but nice from the other side. Big screen, a few pokies... It is Gold Coast. Fast bar service outside. Menu mainly usual fare- steaks, burgers, schnitzel and fish and chips. Typical pub food but well done.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hilltop on Tamborine
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
1.3 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Yoga Retreat
    3.1 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$247
    • Priceline
    0.0 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    The Asian room
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
      AU$230
    • Priceline
    0.4 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Mountain Manor
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      AU$156
    • Agoda.com
      AU$155
    • Vio.com
    3.3 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Executive Villa
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      AU$327
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      AU$327
    3.2 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Large Luxury Family Suite 7
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      AU$150
    • Agoda.com
      AU$144
    • Priceline
    3.7 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    External View
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      AU$238
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      AU$238
    3.8 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    vue extérieure de la façade du Chalet
    AU$271
    • Priceline
    • Official Site
      AU$230
    • Expedia.com
      AU$252
    4.8 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$295
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
      AU$295
    • Priceline
    5.1 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Wongawallan
    Reviews (236)
    Filter reviews
    236 results
    Traveller rating
    80
    70
    35
    18
    33
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    80
    70
    35
    18
    33
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    129 - 134 of 236 reviews
    Reviewed 31 July 2016

    Went there for lunch and was quite literally taken aback by the stunning view,,,its worth just going there for that. The lunch was great, more pub style food but excellent in quality and reasonably priced..Staff were most professional and courteous which added to the experience. Wine list could do with an update, but don't let that stop you

    My tip is go there on a sunny day when the breeze is light, as we did, and sit outside.

    In a word awesome..

    Date of stay: July 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Service
    1  Thank wizzaofoz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 July 2016

    We came here on a cold rainy Saturday lunch and sat in the bar area near the log fire. We didn't get to see too much of the view as it was rather foggy but we enjoyed the atmosphere around the fire. It was very busy but we found the service was good & friendly and the food was yummy.

    Date of stay: July 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank AWTYblogger
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

    First off this place has the most amazing view i have ever seen period. I have eaten here a few times and it is always fantastic, very simple pub meals but always fantastic food, couple with an amazing view of the Gold Coast this place is perfect for anything from a nice laid back lunch, romantic overnight stay or even a wedding. If you are from or visiting the area you simply must come and experience the view!

    Date of stay: July 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 676ethanl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 July 2016

    We drove up the mountain at weekend, perhaps not the best time to go as everywhere was very busy. Called into the Eagle Heights Resort for lunch and were pleasantly surprised. Even though the place was extremely busy we ordered a hot lunch, found a nice table in the shade in their beautiful garden and waited for the food. We waited longer than we would have preferred but it was weekend, they were very busy and we were on holiday so why worry.
    Lovely food in a great setting with probably the best coastline views in the area.

    Date of stay: May 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Service
    Thank Richard C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

    Had low expectations going into the restaurant but was pleasantly surprised. The view was awesome, prefect spot for spending a lazy afternoon.

    Ordered lamb shank which came in 2 huge portions. Taste was decent for a pub food, especially accompanied by wine. My Wife had salt n pepper calamari and it was succulent, well seasoned with crispy batter. Would go back again for this dish.

    Date of stay: July 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank slingrunner
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews