We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
676ethanl
Australia

The most amazing view!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 July 2016via mobile
First off this place has the most amazing view i have ever seen period. I have eaten here a few times and it is always fantastic, very simple pub meals but always fantastic food, couple with an amazing view of the Gold Coast this place is perfect for anything from a nice laid back lunch, romantic overnight stay or even a wedding. If you are from or visiting the area you simply must come and experience the view!
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Yoga Retreat
    3.1 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    AU$275
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      AU$227
    • Agoda.com
      AU$208
    • Expedia.com
      AU$219
    0.0 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    The Asian room
    AU$250
    • Expedia.com
      AU$242
    • Agoda.com
      AU$235
    • Priceline
      AU$250
    0.4 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$167
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      AU$170
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$186
    • Tripadvisor
      AU$167
    3.3 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Executive Villa
    AU$327
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      AU$327
    • Expedia.com
      AU$320
    • Hotels.com
      AU$364
    3.2 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Large Luxury Family Suite 7
    AU$150
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      AU$150
    • Agoda.com
      AU$146
    • Expedia.com
      AU$150
    3.7 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    External View
    AU$238
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      AU$238
    • Expedia.com
      AU$238
    • Trip.com
      AU$238
    3.8 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$455
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      AU$402
    • Agoda.com
      AU$291
    • Priceline
      AU$320
    4.0 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    AU$300
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      AU$300
    • Agoda.com
      AU$300
    • Vio.com
      AU$300
    4.4 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    vue extérieure de la façade du Chalet
    AU$280
    • Priceline
      AU$252
    • Agoda.com
      AU$232
    • Expedia.com
      AU$246
    4.8 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Wongawallan
    Reviews (236)
    Filter reviews
    236 results
    Traveller rating
    80
    70
    35
    18
    33
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    80
    70
    35
    18
    33
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    132 - 137 of 236 reviews
    Reviewed 14 July 2016

    We drove up the mountain at weekend, perhaps not the best time to go as everywhere was very busy. Called into the Eagle Heights Resort for lunch and were pleasantly surprised. Even though the place was extremely busy we ordered a hot lunch, found a nice table in the shade in their beautiful garden and waited for the food. We waited longer than we would have preferred but it was weekend, they were very busy and we were on holiday so why worry.
    Lovely food in a great setting with probably the best coastline views in the area.

    Date of stay: May 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Service
    Thank Richard C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

    Had low expectations going into the restaurant but was pleasantly surprised. The view was awesome, prefect spot for spending a lazy afternoon.

    Ordered lamb shank which came in 2 huge portions. Taste was decent for a pub food, especially accompanied by wine. My Wife had salt n pepper calamari and it was succulent, well seasoned with crispy batter. Would go back again for this dish.

    Date of stay: July 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank slingrunner
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 June 2016

    Went for Sunday Lunch. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere was nice.
    There is plenty of room for the kids to run around out the back and the HUGE bouncy castle is a really great addition. Nothing beats a bouncy castle!
    I had the Tamborine Chicken Burger which wasn't amazing, but everyone else couldn't fault their meals.
    Will return.

    Date of stay: June 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Edward B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 June 2016

    You'd be lucky to find a better view of the Gold Coast as you do from this hotel's large eating area at the rear.
    Good selection of food available and as it a hotel it is licenced. I had Chicken Schnitzel and my wife had the Callamari. Both dishes were served with chips and a salad. I would give the food a high rating and I wouldn't give it a low one either. The food was just good pub tucker but the view makes up for any shortcomings.
    HINT: If you can manage eating here during the week you will avoid the weekend crowds as this is a very popular pub.

    Date of stay: June 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Aussie_on_the_move
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 June 2016

    Great place to stop and check out the view. Eating a nice pub grub meal is a bonus. Nothing flash but beautiful grounds and well worth the stop. Even have a beer in the sun and enjoy the view! Buffalo wings pretty good.

    Room tip: Didnt stay, just had lunch
    Date of stay: June 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Service
    Thank cathyd858
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews