We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Richard C

Visited for Weekend Lunch

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 July 2016
We drove up the mountain at weekend, perhaps not the best time to go as everywhere was very busy. Called into the Eagle Heights Resort for lunch and were pleasantly surprised. Even though the place was extremely busy we ordered a hot lunch, found a nice table in the shade in their beautiful garden and waited for the food. We waited longer than we would have preferred but it was weekend, they were very busy and we were on holiday so why worry.
Lovely food in a great setting with probably the best coastline views in the area.
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$275
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
  • Agoda.com
    AU$208
  • Hotels.com
    AU$275
0.0 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
The Asian room
AU$250
  • Expedia.com
    AU$242
  • Hotels.com
    AU$250
  • Priceline
    AU$250
0.4 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Mountain Manor
AU$167
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
  • Vio.com
    AU$160
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
3.3 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Villa
AU$327
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$364
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
  • Priceline
    AU$327
3.2 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Large Luxury Family Suite 7
AU$150
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
3.7 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
External View
AU$238
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$238
  • Hotels.com
    AU$238
  • Priceline
    AU$238
3.8 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$455
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$402
  • Agoda.com
    AU$291
  • Trip.com
    AU$455
4.0 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$300
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$300
  • Agoda.com
    AU$300
  • Vio.com
    AU$300
4.4 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
vue extérieure de la façade du Chalet
AU$280
  • Expedia.com
    AU$246
  • Agoda.com
    AU$232
  • Hotels.com
    AU$252
4.8 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$252
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Lol.travel
4.9 km from Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
View more hotels in Wongawallan
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
80
70
35
18
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
80
70
35
18
33
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Had low expectations going into the restaurant but was pleasantly surprised. The view was awesome, prefect spot for spending a lazy afternoon.

Ordered lamb shank which came in 2 huge portions. Taste was decent for a pub food, especially accompanied by wine. My Wife had salt n pepper calamari and it was succulent, well seasoned with crispy batter. Would go back again for this dish.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank slingrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Went for Sunday Lunch. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere was nice.
There is plenty of room for the kids to run around out the back and the HUGE bouncy castle is a really great addition. Nothing beats a bouncy castle!
I had the Tamborine Chicken Burger which wasn't amazing, but everyone else couldn't fault their meals.
Will return.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2016

You'd be lucky to find a better view of the Gold Coast as you do from this hotel's large eating area at the rear.
Good selection of food available and as it a hotel it is licenced. I had Chicken Schnitzel and my wife had the Callamari. Both dishes were served with chips and a salad. I would give the food a high rating and I wouldn't give it a low one either. The food was just good pub tucker but the view makes up for any shortcomings.
HINT: If you can manage eating here during the week you will avoid the weekend crowds as this is a very popular pub.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Great place to stop and check out the view. Eating a nice pub grub meal is a bonus. Nothing flash but beautiful grounds and well worth the stop. Even have a beer in the sun and enjoy the view! Buffalo wings pretty good.

Room tip: Didnt stay, just had lunch
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank cathyd858
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We recently spent three very enjoyable and relaxing weeknights at this excellent and comfortable venue. The place was very quiet and the views over the Gold Coast and hinterland were very attractive. Breakfast was provided in-room and we enjoyed a couple of evening meals in the restaurant. It is an excellent location from which to visit Mt Tamborine attractions such as the Gallery Walk, the botanic gardens, St Bernards Hotel, cheese factories and so on. We found the staff to be both helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Bauhinia100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews