We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
16
19
17
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
19
17
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Spacious room and bathroom. Parking in a shelter in front of the room was convenient. Quiet location. Restaurant next-door.

Breakfast was limited and there was some confusion about spacial-diet products though asked in advance.

No public transport available if needed. Not many other services in the vicinity. In an industrial/rural area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SissyBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raya790, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raya Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Thank you for your comments both positive and negative, this helps us to further improve our service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I have been there by accident looking for an Hotel nearby Linate Airport (Milan).
Mediglia is 4km from Melegnano, and a bit in the middle of nowhere, but when I found it I was happy to fully relax. Clean, big rooms, a gigantic TV set, clean bathroom, decent Continental breakfast. My suggestion is NOT to stay at the ground level (too busy). The Hotel/Motel seems to be quite new (I believe 2012). Lot of parking spots. Few Restaurants or Pizza places around. On Monday most of them are closed. from Tuesday on try "Turasi" restaurant in Melegnano. Big Good Surprise!

Room Tip: 1st floor up.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We chose this location because it was not in Milan, but close enough to Linate airport for our first night. Lovely new hotel with spacious modern bathroom. Has a really cool TV in the room that doubles as a mirror! Buffet breakfast had plenty of variety and was quite good. They do not have a restaurant in the hotel, but the one next door "Daniel Ristorante" was fantastic. I don't think they get many tourists there, and they had no English menu, so the chef who spoke English came out and helped us decide. Extremely reasonable and very good food. The salad we had was the best of our trip--we kept trying to find one like it elsewhere but nothing was close. We highly recommend this new modern hotel and the restaurant next door!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This is a realy great hotel, entered into service on January 2012 !!! There are no reviews for this hotel and - in the begining - I was reluctant on risking for a non-refundable fully pre-paid booking. However, I decided to assume the risk and now I am happy to say that it was the best choice I could ever make ! We were realy surprised and excited to find out a brand new and modern hotel in a such remote area ! Believe it or not, everything "smells new" ! Clean, quite, confortable and modern rooms containing all appliances you ever need, very well equipped bathrooms, beddings and towels changed on daily basis, free Wi-Fi internet access and last but not list, very friendly and helpfull staff.
There is a large parking lot free of charge and monitored by videocams,
Even though the hotel offers the breakfast only, you will find 50 (fifty) meters away a rustic restaurant (named "Daniel") where you can serve whatever you like (Italian dishes at most) at convenient prices.
If you are in transit or just conducting some business around, this might be your best choice.
I am enchanted to be the first one making a review for Raya Hotel Motel !

Room Tip: All rooms are quite and confortable. The only choice you can make is for a single or king bed.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vérifiez bien si vous réservez une chambre familiale pour ne pas vous retrouver à 4 dans une chambre de 3 !
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews