We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Babbling Brook Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Babbling Brook Retreat
Main Bedroom looking out to the spa Front deck and BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Babbling Brook Retreat
Main Bedroom looking out to the spa
Front deck and BBQ
Fully equiped kitchen and dining table
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Log Fire to keep you warm and cosy
Romantictable setting for 2 or can be set for up to 6
Double shower in the ensuite
Unwinding in the spa surrounded by the tropical garden
Babbling Brook Retreat in the evening
King Parrot in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Limpinwood, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aerosolba...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you David and Jenny for making our honeymoon stay perfect. Comfortable, modern accommodation. Heated spa out under the starts a great touch. Running creek within earshot, well located for day trips. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Hi Greg and Chloe
Thankyou for coming to spend your honeymoon at our retreat and for the great review, it was wonderful to meet you both and we wish you all the best in your new life together. We hope that we will meet you again one day. David & Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annathetr...
Gold Coast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Devine!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had 2 nights at the babbling brook retreat and it was everything we were expecting and more!
The log gas fire was perfect to cuddle up by and super easy to use (no messing around with lighting fires etc)
The outside spa was absolutely fantastic! perfect place to star gaze!
Oh and the breakfasts included were great! Since there's not many shops close by it was great to know breaky was looked after!
The babbling sounds from the brook also added a lovely soundtrack to our relaxing stay!
If you're looking for a peaceful retreat in comfort, this is the spot!!!
We had such a great time! Thanks Jenny and save, We'll definitely be back!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Hi Guys It was wonderful to have you stay at our retreat, thank you for the great review and we look forward to meeting you again one day. Kind Regards David & Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
135met
Katoomba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing Paradise”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house in a relaxing setting. We arrived stressed out from the drive and left feeling totally relaxed. The apartment had everything you could want. The double showers were wonderful. The hosts made us feel very welcome but we had complete privacy. The only downside was that we were only able to stay 2 nights. If we travel to Australia again we will definitely stay here longer!! Absolutely loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Thank you for coming to stay at Babbling Brook Retreat and thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to hopefully meeting again one day. Kind Regards David & Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShariH156
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxurious! Relaxing! High quality! Romantic!!!”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Babbling Brook Retreat is a luxurious and romantic get away. It is in a beautiful bush setting with the peaceful sound of the creek and birds surounding it. The spa out on the deck and the double shower make for a wonderful couples retreat! The building and it's interior is very high quality and boasts some beautiful hand made furniture! I look forward to returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mills4242
Gold Coast Hinterland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!!! Relaxation, secluded, romantic, pure bliss”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

David and Jenny
You have created a beautiful piece of paradise. Untouched beauty. Thank you for such a beautiful, relaxing, romantic weekend away. Everything was amazing. The cottage was breathtaking, pure comfort and absolutely stunning overall.
You have thought of everything.
Quality products and finishes throughout.
From the moment we walked through the door, to see the gorgeous layout, beautiful bedroom, the bathroom with double shower was gorgeous then there was the spa on the deck taking in views of Bald Mountain. Whilst we sat in the spa, sipping champagne gazing at the stars, the gentle nights breeze and the sounds of the rainforest below .... we found paradise. We will be back again and again.
Ps. If you want to sell - call us first!!!
Catherine and Kevin
Mermaid Waters

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing