We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Week”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the view from Little Petra's garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
the view from Little Petra's garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sennen, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
benhadlow
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Week”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Love going to Sennen and particularly love staying at the Velandreith Cottages. We have been four times now and will certainly be back again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarkandMa...
Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's got to be one of the best in Cornwall...”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Little Petra in mid May and were were blest with some good weather. Access to the cottages is just as described, a hill decent from the car park on foot, which in our eyes gives the cottages that unique difference, no car and no traffic! just the occasional person walking passed on the costal path, great! The cottage had a quaint, rustic & cosy feel. It's well laid out to accommodate two people, (and we were able to take our small dogs) The log burning stove was a great feature for that added 'cottage appeal' with a generous supply of logs to keep you going for a few evenings. Brian is more than happy to deliver extra logs (for a small charge). From the picture on the web site, you don't see all the garden, so it was a real nice surprise, the garden was lovely, and well maintained. A lovely place to stay, and yes we will visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the sunset from the lovely quaint cottage garden.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFergie20...
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We love Cornwall and have stayed in a number of places but wanted to try another part. We talked to some friends prior to booking and they recommended - Little Petra near Sennen Cove.

We stayed there in February 2014 and have to say we had the most amazing weekend. Fab beaches. Great walks. You have to walk down the hill to get to cottage but there is some assistance to get your belongings down for a small charge. Make sure you bring a torch with you in the evenings to get back to the cottage. Such a perfect location and fantastic weather too! Definitely, would recommend to others and hope to visit again soon! Thank you x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Walking up the hill (but great exercise!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing