We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sennen, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
royandlyn...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfection”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Absolutely perfect little cottage with amazing views of the sunset and easy access to the beach. So relaxing and lovely having no traffic noise at all, short walk into Sennen if you can bear to leave the Cottage decking. Loved it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay, in a beautiful part of the world”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I came down here for a week for my birthday with my partner and even though the weather was unseasonably cold and wet (the week before had been a scorcher!) we had the most wonderful time. We certainly weren't going to let a few days' rain spoil our holiday in this beautiful part of the world! Sandpipers is the most beautiful, tastefully-decorated cottage we've stayed at in the 20 years we've been coming to Sennen Cove. The view from the living room/kitchen is superb and we toasted many a stunning sunset from there with a glass of wine in our hands. We managed to sit out on the excellent outdoor patio on warmer nights too. To top it all off the cottage actually has a superb wet room with a great shower and decent - and reliable - WiFi (and we've had some very patchy experiences of that in the past!). The location itself is absolutely superb (private, a stone's throw from the beach and just a short walk from all the local amenities) and the Valendreath experience as a whole was super-organised and stress-free. Can't recommend highly enough and will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teabag-th...
Northamptonshire
2 reviews
“Home from home in an amazing location.”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Gorgeous location, accommodation was clean and comfortable. Very dog friendly. Staff were lovely and we were welcomed with a bottle of wine. Without doubt the best place we have ever stayed. Thanks for a lovely stay, we will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Sandpipers and very much look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahAn...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely idyllic - did not want to leave!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I knew how stunningly beautiful Sennen Cove was as I had been there several times, but I had never stayed at Vellandreath Valley. Although it was my first vist, it most certainly will not be my last! The cottage, Sandpipers, was just briliant; warm and cosy even in November, superbly equipped and beautifully furnished, even the amazing photos online cannot prepare you for how wonderful the cottage is. The kitchen had just about every utensil you could require on a self catering holiday! The cottage has a relaxing, homely atmosphere and was a pleasure to return to after a day's walking or sightseeing, with a hot, powerful shower and very comfortable bed. The valley itself was peaceful and so beautiful, with just a short walk to/from the beach The icing on the cake for me was the glorious view out of the full length window in the lounge - to be able to sit by the window and watch the sea and sky and stars was simply great! The caretaker Brian was on hand when I arrived to assist with luggage, and was very friendly, helpful and professional.
All in all, it was a simply idyllic cottage and valley. Highly recommended, and absolutely top marks to the owners and caretaker, for a truly beautiful self catering property in outstanding scenery. I cannot wait to be able to go back! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely cottage in stunning scenery
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We very much look forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing