We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Frampton, Dorchester, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
little_mi...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely home from home feel in a beautiful setting. Very clean and tidy. Perfect for a relaxing break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammeda...
kent
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cosy, Clean & Comfy”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have already booked our return visit to Rose Barn in the pretty village of Frampton. The cottage was spotlessly clean and cosy. The bed was comfortable, the shower nice and strong and the kitchen well equipped. Our hosts couldn't have been more thoughtful and welcoming. When we arrived there was fresh milk in the fridge, tea bags, coffee, bottled water, a bottle of wine and fresh roses! The location was peaceful, yet only a short drive from Dorchester where, if you are planning to cook and eat in, there is a good selection of food shops. You can find a large Tesco, a Waitrose, Marks & Spencer & Lidl, as well as a nice deli in Tudor Arcade called The Fridge. If you are looking for a good curry, try The Rajpoot in High West Street. We enjoyed a visit to The Horse With The Red Umbrella, also in High West Street, for coffee and a slice of home made Dorset Apple Cake with clotted cream. There is an abundance of country pubs to choose from if you prefer to eat out, and as for West Dorset as a whole, there is an abundance of charming places to visit and breathtaking views to feast your eyes on. We are on our way back soon. What more can we say!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kind, friendly and thoughtful owners.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank for your kind review - we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful conversion - A place you will long to return to”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I were long overdue a romantic break from the hard work of family life, so I treated him to two nights in Rose Barn and a trip to Bovington Tank Museum.

We were absolutely delighted when we arrived at Rose Barn. The building is beautiful. It is light and airy and we were smitten with the mezzanine floor bedroom. I have M.E. and need to rest during the day, and we found it was lovely for me to be able to rest in a place we could still chat whilst he was in the living room.

We loved the kitchen - it is beautifully fitted, and when we arrived it was delightful to find tea, coffee, sugar and milk already there, as well as salt and pepper - it felt extremely welcoming. Even more thoughtful, there was a bottle of delicious wine in the living room.

The furniture was comfortable, including the bed which was beautifully made up in high-quality bed linen. We slept brilliantly when we were there. The bathroom was clean and modern.....to be honest, we could find nothing that wasn't above our level of expectation.

We had such a luxurious, comfortable break. I am truly longing to return. We joked all weekend that we were going to stay forever, perhaps as a retirement home lol.

You will LOVE this holiday cottage. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location and the calm quiet
Liked least: Nothing. I absolutely loved it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you very much for a lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryBamfo...
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect.”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were impressed with the property from the outset. The way the space has been used in the conversion is ingenious, with the open plan look providing a stylish, roomy feel. The wood burner is exceptionally easy to use and adds to the cozy feel of this idyllic little barn.
The owner, Neil, made an appearance upon our arrival but didn't outstay his welcome, and the the wine and fresh flowers were a really lovely touch.
A great property (very reasonably priced), in a beautiful location, only a few minutes drive from the coast - what's not to like?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Only complaint - a couple of large mugs in the kitchen would be welcome.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you here again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki C
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place to stay felt like home.”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed at Rose Barn with my husband and 10 month old daughter, we all loved our stay at the cottage, the bed and sofa was comfortable it was very cosy, especially with the log burner, it also felt very homely and we didn't want to leave!

we had a lovely walk around the millennium green and along the river, would recommend it on a nice day.

we also visited monkey world and the sea-life aquarium in Weymouth, which we loved.

Looking forward to hopefully returning to rose barn next year :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log-burner!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing