We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Frampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Comfy beds/Pretty room/immaculate B and B. Great stupendous breakfast- what care! And yum fantastic cake and scones on arrival. Louise really took the trouble to make our stay special- highly recommend this well situated Dorset B and B. Go!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susannaruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseC6, Owner at Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you Susannaruth. It was a pleasure to have such distinguished and discerning guests to stay and your comments are flattering and lovely. I'm thrilled.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

A warm hospitality in an elegant, refined, authentic yet relaxing atmosphere is what Louise provided us with during our visit of the picturesque county of Dorset. A generous first class breakfast with a homemade composition of cereals, homemade bread, jams, marmalade and even brown sauce, varied fruit salads, local sausages opened the days with envy and a hearty mind. Louise's kindness and the precious pièces of advice she gave to the foreign tourists we were contributed to make our stay a genuine and most pleasant holiday. As for the bedrooms, each has a special touch of its own and fresh flowers, homenade biscuits with grains or a bowl of fruit are some of Louise's delicate intentions we appreciated. I highly recommand Tudor cottage to whomever is looking for anthenticity.
A ten night stay to be remembered ... until Louise welcomes us again for another promising visit.
Thierry Lemardelé, Brittany, France.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank thierrylemardele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseC6, Owner at Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you and your family to Tudor Cottage again Thierry. It is always a pleasure to have appreciative and charming guests. Your comprehensive knowledge of English country houses - indeed most things English - is impressive and astounding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Had the most delightful two night stay at Tudor Cottage. Sleepy little village which is a great base if you are traveling about.
On arrival we were greeted by Louise who welcomed us into her lovely home with afternoon tea with freshly baked biscuits, and cakes.
Our room was lovely, clean and everything needed, fluffy white bath robes, tea, coffee, etc.
BREAKFAST
OMG
Prepare to be spoilt! Never, in all the places we have stayed, have we been served breakfast like this! Homemade ketchup and brown sauce which was delicious, homemade muesli, granola, marmalade, jam...there is so much to choose from you could spend all morning eating! Everything was served to perfection and every little extra added even down to our names on our napkin rings! Felt like we were eating breakfast at Balmoral
If you are after a tranquil break then this is the place.
Any negatives? No not really, it was hot when we stayed so a fan in the room would have been really welcome plus there is no pub in the village so a short drive out for dinner!
Louise is a really lovely host and if you are a fan of antiques then this is the place to stay as her home is exquisitely decorated. We would love to return when its cold to sit around the huge open fireplace which would be roaring in the wintertime. A glass of port and a book would be just perfect!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bowler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This was our 2nd visit to TUDOR COTTAGE , it is one of those B&Bs you can"t get enough of , attention to detail 2nd to none , Louise looks after the visitors, nothing to much trouble , and if you can find a better breakfast in Dorset I would be very suprised, and the complementary cream tea on arrival is exceptional, the cottage itself is delightful, its a pleasure to stay, we will be returning on our next visit to Dorset , Thank you Louise

Room Tip: we have used the 2 available rooms and both are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dorothy044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

As previous reviewers have said, this is an exceptional place to stay, run by an exceptional host, Louise. The room and bed were excellent and the welcome tea, breakfast, evening meal and even the biscuits for tea and coffee in the room (all completely home baked/cooked) were perfectly done.

We've stayed in quite a few B&Bs over the years and have a lot more to come during the current 6 week UK trip but I doubt we'll stay in one better.

To properly appreciate Frampton take the short walk past the church turning left over the River Frome through cottages and fields back to the B&B over another bridge. There is more to the village than just the strip along the through-road. Another excellent suggestion by Louise.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LongPaddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 9 Dorchester Road, Frampton, Dorchester DT2 9NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Dorchester > Frampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Frampton
Price Range: $175 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful thatched Tudor cottage with ancient architectural features offers comfort and style. Delicious home cooked evening meals by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing