We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the discerning traveller who cares less about large screen TV and more about good hospitality and cooking.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Frampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This historic cottage lies on what appears a busy road and has a petrol station/vehicle repair shop as a neighbour but inside the cottage their presence is not felt in any way. Frampton seemed to have little to recommend it being a simple collection of houses. Louise is a terrific host, friendly and attentive and her food/cooking is a highlight. The room we (a couple) occupied was, as to be expected, not large but quiet and comfortable. The cost of the room is, perhaps, quite a bit above average but when your breakfast is as superb as the one served here (Louise makes all the condiments, cereal mixes, jams etc herself) and the cottage is full of antiques and curios of great interest then the value is evident. I would say this is highly suitable place for couples but not so for the immobile or for young children. A charming place and host and a standard of B&B that few can match.

Room Tip: Explain your needs and Louise will pick the best room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RockyRoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseC6, Owner at Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you very much for your kind and thoughtful review. I am so sorry that during your brief stay you missed the best of Frampton. Over the ancient Sandways Bridge which straddles the crystal clear River Frome we have beautiful and tranquil parkland with pretty houses, bridleways and far reaching footpaths. If you ever return to this lovely area I shall be delighted to show you as it is only a few minutes' stroll from Tudor Cottage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

We spent three nights in this beautiful home and were so thoroughly spoiled by Louise who puts so much care and thought into looking after her guests. The beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfasts superb. If you want spoiling this is the B&B for you

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jimgle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We stayed in the Crab Apple Twin Room and it took our breath away as soon as we saw it. It is gorgeously decorated and very comfortable. Louise was so welcoming, even though we arrived 2 hours early, and made us fresh scones and biscuits, along with a pot of tea after we had got settled in. We sat in the lovely sitting room which was also where we had breakfast. Everything was immaculate and Louise was keen to make sure we were happy. The breakfast was delicious and it was made exactly how we wanted it. There was an amazing selection of healthy cereals, jams, and sauces, which were all homemade by Louise. We wished we had a bigger appetite to appreciate everything on offer!
If you're looking for somewhere peaceful, welcoming, and luxurious then Tudor Cottage is the place to stay. Louise is a credit to the b&b industry and is an absolutely wonderful host. I hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Stayed 3 nights in the Crab Apple room, comfortable, nothing missing, and many neat touches. Breakfast - would be hard to find a better presented and prepared start to the day. Off road parking, good location, friendly, and attention to detail throughout.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

A lovely welcome with cream tea and roaring fire. Louise adds so many touches to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Delightful twin bedroom and delicious breakfasts. Could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Only two rooms available, one a four poster bed, but we opted for twin bedded room. Very happy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w00d45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frampton
10.8 km away
East Farm House B&B
East Farm House B&B
#3 of 4 in Abbotsbury
47 reviews
9.9 km away
Yalbury Cottage
Yalbury Cottage
#2 of 45 in Dorchester
292 reviews
6 km away
The Brewers Arms
The Brewers Arms
#4 of 45 in Dorchester
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Little Court
Little Court
#3 of 45 in Dorchester
159 reviews
7.3 km away
Westwood House Guest House
Westwood House Guest House
#1 of 45 in Dorchester
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 9 Dorchester Road, Frampton, Dorchester DT2 9NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Dorchester > Frampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Frampton
Price Range: $182 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful thatched Tudor cottage with ancient architectural features offers comfort and style. Delicious home cooked evening meals by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing