We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
88
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrown saucehome madehomemade jamsfour poster bedcream teabiscuitsb and bon arrivalroaring firenothing is too much troublean amazing hostplace to staycrab applespent three nightslovely hometwin roomgranola
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We spent three nights in this beautiful home and were so thoroughly spoiled by Louise who puts so much care and thought into looking after her guests. The beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfasts superb. If you want spoiling this is the B&B for you

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jimgle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We stayed in the Crab Apple Twin Room and it took our breath away as soon as we saw it. It is gorgeously decorated and very comfortable. Louise was so welcoming, even though we arrived 2 hours early, and made us fresh scones and biscuits, along with a pot of tea after we had got settled in. We sat in the lovely sitting room which was also where we had breakfast. Everything was immaculate and Louise was keen to make sure we were happy. The breakfast was delicious and it was made exactly how we wanted it. There was an amazing selection of healthy cereals, jams, and sauces, which were all homemade by Louise. We wished we had a bigger appetite to appreciate everything on offer!
If you're looking for somewhere peaceful, welcoming, and luxurious then Tudor Cottage is the place to stay. Louise is a credit to the b&b industry and is an absolutely wonderful host. I hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Stayed 3 nights in the Crab Apple room, comfortable, nothing missing, and many neat touches. Breakfast - would be hard to find a better presented and prepared start to the day. Off road parking, good location, friendly, and attention to detail throughout.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

A lovely welcome with cream tea and roaring fire. Louise adds so many touches to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Delightful twin bedroom and delicious breakfasts. Could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Only two rooms available, one a four poster bed, but we opted for twin bedded room. Very happy with that.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w00d45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We were visiting family for the weekend and didn't know this part of Dorset. We feel we were very lucky to come across this wonderful bed and breakfast. Lovely cottage, cosy rooms, and warm hospitality. Louise was very helpful with all our queries and pointed us towards suitable places to eat. The breakfast was quite exceptional. Perfect in fact, like everything else. We will be back in the area again and will definitely return. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews