We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
88
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrown saucehomemade jamsfour poster bedcream teabiscuitsb and bon arrivalroaring firenothing is too much troublean amazing hostevening mealplace to staycrab applespent three nightslovely hometwin roomgranola
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We were visiting family for the weekend and didn't know this part of Dorset. We feel we were very lucky to come across this wonderful bed and breakfast. Lovely cottage, cosy rooms, and warm hospitality. Louise was very helpful with all our queries and pointed us towards suitable places to eat. The breakfast was quite exceptional. Perfect in fact, like everything else. We will be back in the area again and will definitely return. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at this amazing place and Louise is the most genuine host and made us feel so welcome. Tudor Cottage is so cosy and has a lovely feeling to it. Louise creates delicious dinner and great breakfast which we have enjoyed very much. We will definitely go back there, hopefully in the not too long distance.
Thank you Louise.

Room Tip: Tudor Room
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Perfect location to tour Thomas Hardy country also close to coast and other Dorset towns. We stayed for two nights and wish it had been three or more. Louise welcomed us with warm scones, clotted cream and home made jams plus a Victoria sponge Breakfast was outstanding with as much as you wanted to eat. Louise also prepared a most wonderful evening meal of the highest quality for us on the Saturday evening. My wife loved the roaring log fire. We had the four poster bed which was very comfortable and the en-suite bathroom had a bath and shower. This was a 10 star stay for its setting, food and luxury. Well done Louise.

Room Tip: Only two rooms both excellent
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnrR2512SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Tudor cottage was stunning! The rooms were immaculate and designed to the top standards. Louise's attention to detail was first class in every way. I seriously couldn't fault it at all. Very welcoming and food much better than any 5* restaurant I have been to .. but with a very comforting and personal touch. Fabulous.

Room Tip: Both rooms were stunning - my parents staying the room with the Four-poster bed. Decor to the highest standards.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed for two nights and were made to feel at home straight away. Louise welcomed us with a roaring log fire, homemade scones and cream sponge and then identified the attractions we might visit during our stay. The room came with a four poster bed and typical Tudor features exposed but always with modern comforts. breakfast was as much as you could eat accompanied by a variety of homemade preserves, sauces and fresh baked bread. It took a great deal of walking to burn off the calories from this fabulous experience and we cannot wait to return should circumstances permit.

Full marks Louise and keep up the excellent hospitality. Nota hotel so many of the following questions are not applicable.

Room Tip: Only two rooms so best to book well ahead particularly if you want the four poster.
Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews