We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful two-night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Frampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2017

A lovely welcome with cream tea and roaring fire. Louise adds so many touches to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Delightful twin bedroom and delicious breakfasts. Could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Only two rooms available, one a four poster bed, but we opted for twin bedded room. Very happy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w00d45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

It was our first time staying with Louise in her lovely Tudor Cottage (TC). My wife and I took 3 days out to walk the Dorset coastline and countryside and stayed in TC for 2 nights. Far from the madding crowd TC is in a great location to explore Dorset. Louise is a wonderful host who made us feel extremely welcome and comfortable. Her attention to detail in every respect together with her culinary expertise/talents are second to none. For those who have booked to stay in TC are in for a real treat - I am certainly looking forward to our second visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We were visiting family for the weekend and didn't know this part of Dorset. We feel we were very lucky to come across this wonderful bed and breakfast. Lovely cottage, cosy rooms, and warm hospitality. Louise was very helpful with all our queries and pointed us towards suitable places to eat. The breakfast was quite exceptional. Perfect in fact, like everything else. We will be back in the area again and will definitely return. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at this amazing place and Louise is the most genuine host and made us feel so welcome. Tudor Cottage is so cosy and has a lovely feeling to it. Louise creates delicious dinner and great breakfast which we have enjoyed very much. We will definitely go back there, hopefully in the not too long distance.
Thank you Louise.

Room Tip: Tudor Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Perfect location to tour Thomas Hardy country also close to coast and other Dorset towns. We stayed for two nights and wish it had been three or more. Louise welcomed us with warm scones, clotted cream and home made jams plus a Victoria sponge Breakfast was outstanding with as much as you wanted to eat. Louise also prepared a most wonderful evening meal of the highest quality for us on the Saturday evening. My wife loved the roaring log fire. We had the four poster bed which was very comfortable and the en-suite bathroom had a bath and shower. This was a 10 star stay for its setting, food and luxury. Well done Louise.

Room Tip: Only two rooms both excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnrR2512SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frampton
7.5 km away
The Casterbridge
The Casterbridge
#3 of 6 in Dorchester
159 reviews
10.9 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
283 reviews
10.9 km away
East Farm House B&B
East Farm House B&B
#3 of 4 in Abbotsbury
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The Greyhound Inn
The Greyhound Inn
#1 of 6 in Dorchester
195 reviews
7.5 km away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dorchester
113 reviews
12.8 km away
The Brewers Arms
The Brewers Arms
#3 of 45 in Dorchester
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 9 Dorchester Road, Frampton, Dorchester DT2 9NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Dorchester > Frampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Frampton
Price Range: $172 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful thatched Tudor cottage with ancient architectural features offers comfort and style. Delicious home cooked evening meals by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing