We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
88
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrown saucehome madehomemade jamsfour poster bedcream teabiscuitsb and bon arrivalroaring firenothing is too much troublean amazing hostplace to staycrab applespent three nightslovely hometwin roomgranola
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Perfect location to tour Thomas Hardy country also close to coast and other Dorset towns. We stayed for two nights and wish it had been three or more. Louise welcomed us with warm scones, clotted cream and home made jams plus a Victoria sponge Breakfast was outstanding with as much as you wanted to eat. Louise also prepared a most wonderful evening meal of the highest quality for us on the Saturday evening. My wife loved the roaring log fire. We had the four poster bed which was very comfortable and the en-suite bathroom had a bath and shower. This was a 10 star stay for its setting, food and luxury. Well done Louise.

Room Tip: Only two rooms both excellent
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnrR2512SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Tudor cottage was stunning! The rooms were immaculate and designed to the top standards. Louise's attention to detail was first class in every way. I seriously couldn't fault it at all. Very welcoming and food much better than any 5* restaurant I have been to .. but with a very comforting and personal touch. Fabulous.

Room Tip: Both rooms were stunning - my parents staying the room with the Four-poster bed. Decor to the highest standards.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed for two nights and were made to feel at home straight away. Louise welcomed us with a roaring log fire, homemade scones and cream sponge and then identified the attractions we might visit during our stay. The room came with a four poster bed and typical Tudor features exposed but always with modern comforts. breakfast was as much as you could eat accompanied by a variety of homemade preserves, sauces and fresh baked bread. It took a great deal of walking to burn off the calories from this fabulous experience and we cannot wait to return should circumstances permit.

Full marks Louise and keep up the excellent hospitality. Nota hotel so many of the following questions are not applicable.

Room Tip: Only two rooms so best to book well ahead particularly if you want the four poster.
Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Truly exceptional B&B. Lovely quaint cottage with roaring fire and lovely decor. Louise was very welcoming and served home made cream tea on arrival. Room with four-poster bed and nice en-suite with great shower. All the little touches, grapes, selection of teas, homemade chocs, toiletries, plush towels. Breakfast was outstanding with huge selection of fresh fruit and beautifully cooked traditional fare. Lots of good advice from Louise on where to eat, where to visit. We did two Coastal Path walks with good pub start/finish points. On the last night Louise cooked dinner for us and it was superb .. fine dining standard. Best B&B I have ever stayed in and better than any hotel! There needs to be a trip-adviser category above excellent for Tudor Cottage!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank johndfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Another Gem , we seem to keep finding them ,we have just experienced one of the most fantastic B&Bs we have visited, this was the jewel in the crown, to be given the chance to stay and dine in the beautiful historic Tudor cottage was a privilege. Louise , our host ,couldn't do enough for us ,the attention to detail is second to none with the LUXURY breakfasts, and complimentary cream tea on arrival, taking your breath away . This B&B in Frampton ,DORSET, should not be missed - Thank you Louise for making our stay so special , we will return Ann & Mike Thompson , LANCASHIRE

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorothy044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews