We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Frampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at this amazing place and Louise is the most genuine host and made us feel so welcome. Tudor Cottage is so cosy and has a lovely feeling to it. Louise creates delicious dinner and great breakfast which we have enjoyed very much. We will definitely go back there, hopefully in the not too long distance.
Thank you Louise.

Room Tip: Tudor Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2016

Perfect location to tour Thomas Hardy country also close to coast and other Dorset towns. We stayed for two nights and wish it had been three or more. Louise welcomed us with warm scones, clotted cream and home made jams plus a Victoria sponge Breakfast was outstanding with as much as you wanted to eat. Louise also prepared a most wonderful evening meal of the highest quality for us on the Saturday evening. My wife loved the roaring log fire. We had the four poster bed which was very comfortable and the en-suite bathroom had a bath and shower. This was a 10 star stay for its setting, food and luxury. Well done Louise.

Room Tip: Only two rooms both excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnrR2512SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Tudor cottage was stunning! The rooms were immaculate and designed to the top standards. Louise's attention to detail was first class in every way. I seriously couldn't fault it at all. Very welcoming and food much better than any 5* restaurant I have been to .. but with a very comforting and personal touch. Fabulous.

Room Tip: Both rooms were stunning - my parents staying the room with the Four-poster bed. Decor to the highes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed for two nights and were made to feel at home straight away. Louise welcomed us with a roaring log fire, homemade scones and cream sponge and then identified the attractions we might visit during our stay. The room came with a four poster bed and typical Tudor features exposed but always with modern comforts. breakfast was as much as you could eat accompanied by a variety of homemade preserves, sauces and fresh baked bread. It took a great deal of walking to burn off the calories from this fabulous experience and we cannot wait to return should circumstances permit.

Full marks Louise and keep up the excellent hospitality. Nota hotel so many of the following questions are not applicable.

Room Tip: Only two rooms so best to book well ahead particularly if you want the four poster.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Truly exceptional B&B. Lovely quaint cottage with roaring fire and lovely decor. Louise was very welcoming and served home made cream tea on arrival. Room with four-poster bed and nice en-suite with great shower. All the little touches, grapes, selection of teas, homemade chocs, toiletries, plush towels. Breakfast was outstanding with huge selection of fresh fruit and beautifully cooked traditional fare. Lots of good advice from Louise on where to eat, where to visit. We did two Coastal Path walks with good pub start/finish points. On the last night Louise cooked dinner for us and it was superb .. fine dining standard. Best B&B I have ever stayed in and better than any hotel! There needs to be a trip-adviser category above excellent for Tudor Cottage!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank johndfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frampton
10.8 km away
East Farm House B&B
East Farm House B&B
#3 of 4 in Abbotsbury
47 reviews
9.9 km away
Yalbury Cottage
Yalbury Cottage
#2 of 45 in Dorchester
292 reviews
6 km away
The Brewers Arms
The Brewers Arms
#4 of 45 in Dorchester
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Little Court
Little Court
#3 of 45 in Dorchester
159 reviews
7.3 km away
Westwood House Guest House
Westwood House Guest House
#1 of 45 in Dorchester
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 9 Dorchester Road, Frampton, Dorchester DT2 9NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Dorchester > Frampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Frampton
Price Range: $182 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful thatched Tudor cottage with ancient architectural features offers comfort and style. Delicious home cooked evening meals by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tudor Cottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing