We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beach day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Samal Island
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great beach day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Me and my boyfriend decided to spend the day here to relax and were very happy to have done so.
Their main boat station was an easy 10 minute taxi ride from our hotel, and about 7 minute boat ride across to the resort.
When we arrived, we decided to rent one of the basic huts (without AC or TV ) to leave our belongings and were pleasantly surprised with what we found to be beautifully maintained gardens and really cute huts with comfortable beds and big enough bathrooms. If we had planned better, we would of definitely have stayed the night.
Anyway, the resort offers all kinds of activities, from diving, jet skis and snorkelling to table tenis and pool and has a couple of restaurants i think with lovely fresh food and drinks including Buko (fresh coconut juice ) and fresh Pineapple juice which i highly recommend.
As in for the staff, they were great and really helpful from the moment we arrived.
We´ll definitely be visiting this resort again on our next trip to the Philippines :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natkeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    120
    33
    15
    10
See reviews for
113
71
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

It's been long since my last trip to Paradise but when I went back there with my husband and niece, I was surprised to see how they maintained and improved the place. Aside from the white sand and free tables (it's free with the entrance fee except for the closed cottages), other amenities (pool table, mini zoo, souvenir shop, restaurant, water sports equipments) are available that you can enjoy for the whole time. You can go there riding in a pump boat or cross the sea in your car in a barge (like a big ship that transfers vehicles to-and-fro). It's a classic beauty within reach.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sui_Lai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Had a deluxe room which was very pleasant, except for the lack of electrical outlets inside - just one in the bathroom - not handy when there are 3 phones/2 cameras and a laptop between the 2 of us, a real pain.

The hard sell on the food and beverages is pretty annoying too - signs everywhere saying you can't bring in food - don't buy food when you are on tours, it might be dangerous - take lunch pack bought from us - I should have told them about the all the food we bought from the markets and took to my girlfriends family.

Entertainment at night is good, some very talented musicians, just loud, got sat up the front one night, I asked if we could be moved so I could hear what my girlfriend was saying, waier "what - I can't hear you"

I would probably stay there again, but only due to the lack of other options on Samal Island when visiting family.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Among the beautiful beaches in Samal Island, Paradise Island Beach Resort is in my number list. Wanna know why? Here are my reasons why I love Paradise Island.
1. It is so easy to reach from the downtown area of Davao City. You will just take a taxi then tell the driver to bring you to the private port station where the boats with the boatman are waiting. Or you can take a jeepney also, just tell the driver that you are going to the Paradise island, and im sure they will drop you off in the right location.
2. It is only less than 15 minutes boat ride from Davao City. As you are crossing the ocean, you will feel the gentle breeze of the wind and the sound waves of the sea. In addition, each passenger is given a life jacket to wear during the travel period.
3. It is affordable. The entrance fee is not that expensive for day tour and overnight stay.
4. You can bring foods, there is no corkage for the food and water but for beverages and liquor- sad to say there is a corkage. Well, most of the resorts required corkage anyways. so dont waste your energy to bring liquor, soda and beverages. You can buy in the restaurant which is of course a little bit pricey.
5. The beach is nice and very suitable for the kids and oldies to swim. smooth and fine sand, safe for the kids. You can go paddle boarding, kayaking, jetski and other water sporst that you might want to do there.
6. There is a grilling area, and kitchen area.
7. There is a park where you can stroll around.
8. Free tables and lounge beach chair to be used during your stay. We stayed there over night, we just used tents and we did not get a room.
9. There is a billiard area and volleyball area.
10. To sum it all, a nice place to stay with helpful staff. and they keep the beach clean always!

Enjoy your stay in Paradise Island and enjoy the beach :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CheParacuelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We decided to stay in this resort after very bad axperiences in cowded Blue Jazz just beside.
We left our bags in Blue Jazz and checked in Paradise.They sent some guys to pick up our bags and after they brough the bags they informed us,that guiard removed from my bag ! bottle of my lovely Chile Merlot red wine(they are not selling this wine) and I have to pay for this 1 bottle of wine some corkage fee!!!!!O.K.I called the room service and asked how much they wold like to pay the tax and the girl said me that ONLY 500 PhP(thats double tax than was price of the wine).we felt in this resort like in some jail or siberien lager.The cottages are like in some condo,very close to each other,no privacy.Everything in the room is very simple-philippino style.No sockets in the room or terrace to charge laptop or mobilephone.No freshmilk for cofee.For 2900 PhP/Night we payed we expected much better service and we were very angry that in this resort is normal to controle bags of guests(Iv traveled all around the word and 'v seen that only here) and stoled 1 bottle of our personal wine we planed to drink in the evening.Policy of this pinoys like a resort is to rip you off once for overpriced low value accommodation and than again for food a drinks,because you dont have another choice, than to buy it in their philresort.They have still a lot of to learn how to provide civilized service,common in the rest of the world.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rcadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Samal Island hotels
0.9 km away
Chema's by the Sea Resort
Chema's by the Sea Resort
#3 of 7 in Samal Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 km away
Bluejaz Beach Resort & Waterpark
12.8 km away
Pearl Farm Beach Resort
Pearl Farm Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Samal Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Hof Gorei Beach Resort
Hof Gorei Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Samal Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
4.7 km away
Punta del Sol Beach Resort
Punta del Sol Beach Resort
#10 of 14 in Samal Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 km away
La Vida Orchard Samal
La Vida Orchard Samal
#2 of 14 in Samal Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Property: Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort
Address: Caliclic | Island Garden City of Samal, Mindanao 8118, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Norte Province > Samal Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Samal Island
Price range (per night): $89 - $102
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Park & Beach Hotel Samal Island
Paradise Island Park And Beach Resort
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao/Samal Island, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing