We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW - Paradise is right here!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Bunga Melati
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bunga Melati
Bali Holiday Villa - Villa Bunga Melati Swimmingpool of villa Bunga Melati
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Villa Bunga Melati
Bali Holiday Villa - Villa Bunga Melati
Swimmingpool of villa Bunga Melati
Swimmingpool with sunbeds of villa Bunga Melati
The terrace of villa Bunga Melati
Relax house on the beach of villa Bunga Melati
Relax house on the beach of villa Bunga Melati
The pond in the garden of villa Bunga Melati
The garden
The Livingroom
The livingroom by night
The livingroom
The master bedroom
The master bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Guesthouse
Guesthouse bedroom
The staff of villa Bunga Melati
Putu the gardner
Ketut the housekeeping
Villa Bunga Melati by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dencarik, Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TaffyPear...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW - Paradise is right here!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well what can I say, it's hard to put into words just how absolutely, amazingly wonderful Villa Bunga Melati is. It's a tranquil, peaceful haven, your own little piece of paradise for the length of your stay. The staff are brilliant, so friendly, helpful and polite.

We spent our familymoon here with 4 children ranging from 16 to 5. They adored the staff and the holiday.

We organised day trips for every other day for our stay, to ensure we could still relax. We wanted to see the real Bali, and we certainly achieved that. Our trips included snorkelling, elephant riding, white water rafting and visiting the Temples.

If you are looking to visit Bali, away from tourism and commercialism, then this is the place for you.

Thank you so much to Saskia and the Villa Bunga Melati team for the most amazing experience of our lives.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sioufi
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great luxury villa in a relaxing environment with lovely and caring staff”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have spent a lovely week with our five children in Villa Bunga Melati. The quality and design is perfect with a great view on the beach and sea. Bedrooms are perfectly fitted with nice bathrooms. Nothing to complain about.
We enjoyed so much the kindness of the staff and they definitely made this vacation a total success. Thank you to all of them.
We will come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susansten...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A week in paradise”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a beautiful week in this lovely place and we felt like staying in paradise. The place looks exactly like the pictures, maybe even better in real life.
This villa is perfect for families, the rooms are great, the pool is nice, and most of all - the staff were SO friendly, nice and helpful - they made a difference and made our stay even better.
We went out to see dolphins, went diving, had dinner at Damai in the mountains , had massage at our place and watched the beautiful sunset from our house!
Just remember: the dark sand makes the water a bit blury and it is not easy to go for a walk to do shopping in the area around the villa. The villa is a bit isolated but the staff can always help with taxis.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Familie
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H W
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Luxury in North Bali”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We enjoyed the whole experience of luxury in the fabulous villa Very spacious inside and out, modern conveniences, helpful and very polite staff, great pool, good access to soft Bali Sea beach, reasonable distance to lots of great places in North and central Bali. Should have stayed longer !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;