We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Paradise”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anturan, Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
robinsonj...
Canggu, Indonesia
1 review
“Relaxing Paradise”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed at Villa Bloom for a very special Girls’ Getaway. Pulling up to Villa Bloom was breathtaking- from the house we saw a sweeping view of the lush green landscape that meeting the blue ocean. Even though there were 7 of us, 4 kids and 3 adults, we all fit very comfortably in the villa and the expansive yard and pool along with a large patio, soccer field, BBQ area gave our kids more than enough to do so we were truly able to relax at the house. The staff was exceptional and catered to our every need, including providing a delicious BBQ dinner and marshmallow roast for the kids. There was more to do in the area than we could get to, we especially enjoyed a hike to waterfalls with natural waterslides and plenty of rocks to jump off of. The hike was enjoyed by all, ranging from a 4-year-old to the adults. We also had a lovely afternoon at the beach, where the calm water was perfect for the kids. Tom and Inge were exceptional hosts, they made sure we had everything we needed for an exceptional getaway, and even helped us arrange to have a local palm reader come to the house. I would recommend Villa Bloom without hesitation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Hi Robin, we are so glad you had the ultimate Bali Experience and excepted some of our recommendations. We love it when you get to enjoy all elements of culture, nature and religion from a worry free home base with healthy nutritious food while the kids enjoy themselves and the moms get to relax. It was great having you as our guest! Would be lovely to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachael s
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
“The most amazing holiday I have ever had!”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I went to Villa Bloom with 2 friends and their children and it was honestly an amazing experience. The property was gorgeous with a swimming pool, grassy area for the kids to play and a magnificent view of Lovina. The ares is very safe and quiet. Tom and Inge were so helpful both before and during our trip. They explained how to get there, activities that we could do including hiking, private yoga, palm reader, etc. The Balinese staff at Villa Bloom were some of the most kind and helpful people I have met throughout my travels. We were greeted by Ibu Penny, who answered all our questions and cooked the most delicious food each and every meal. There are a lot of villas and hotels to stay in Bali, but Villa Bloom is the total package. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to have a truly wonderful holiday in Bali, for travelers wanting to sit and relax to those who want to venture out and explore. Thank you Inge and Tom ! We truly enjoyed our time at Villa bloom :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Hi Rachael! We are grateful that the team of VillaBloom where able to assist and be part of your memorable experience of this beautiful region of Bali. Thanks for being our guest and we would love to see you and all those joyful kids return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian G
1 review
“What a beautiful place..”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Dear Villa,

What a most pleasant stay did we have at your place! A perfect location with a view that is impossible to describe but only to experience... The moment we walked into the villa I felt instantly relaxed. The quietness of the place in combination with the view feels a bit surrealistic but in a positive way!
We stayed for 4 days but it actually felt longer. That’s because it normally would take longer to get in this kind of relaxing mode. This place has the magic to give you that instant feeling.

Also the personal approach of the staff of the villa is more than fantastic. They give you a really warm welcome and make you feel comfortable during your stay. The cooking of Penny is one of the best I've tasted all over Bali and I think even on a larger scale. She asks what you prefer and makes it into something pure and special, pure cooking-art!
Also there are more than enough cool activities around Laguna beach to do. We choose to do a hike with some waterfall jumping. We actually went jumping of a 10m waterfall! I left the 15m jump for our next visit…

Undoubtedly one of the most beautiful places I have ever been.
And important when being on a holiday; got a fully loaded personal battery when we left!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
It is great to hear what a fantastic time you had at Villa Bloom and your appreciation for the serenity of the place. We ourselves also feel instantly relaxed when we stay at the Villa. Also thanks for the kind words about the personal approach and service level of our staff. This is something we are proud of as we know how it gives something extra to your holiday. Glad you did the sliding and jumping of the waterfalls, it is just thrilling!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prastika...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing escape in Bali”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa Bloom has something for everyone; from yoga, reading a book , or getting your palm read for the adults, to exploring, playing football or swimming for the kids. From the moment we arrived at Villa Bloom we had all our needs meet by Penny and the amazing staff.
The food was delicious – we chose mostly Balinese or Indonesian food which I can highly recommend. We had a BBQ one night with lots of fresh, local fish.
The North of Bali has so many amazing places to explore and it was great to talk to Tom and Inge before we left as they gave us such great advice on the local area. We visited Aling Aling waterfalls which was very beautiful and the kids certainly enjoyed the adventure. We even got a palm reading on Inge's recommendation (the palm reader came even came to the villa!!)
Overall a fantastic 3 nights that we didn't want to end!!!
Thanks Tom and Inge

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
It's great to hear that Michelle and her family and friends had such a great time at the villa, and followed the tips that we happily provide to our guests. Indeed the area has so much to offer with its rich nature and adventure. Glad they also did the BBQ in the middle of the garden, a Villa Bloom specialty. We are grateful for all the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovingGlo...
Kentfield, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip in Bali!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed a week over the summer at Villa Bloom. From the moment we booked, Inge and Tom, the owners were amazing offering so many options to help us discover this beautiful part of Bali. Villa Bloom is stunning, from the incredible views, to the home decor, the wonderful staff who always made sure our stay was incredible, the daily healthy homemade breakfast. All of it made our trip one of the most memorable. Thank you to Inge, Tom, and your lovely staff for sharing your gorgeous home and welcoming us so well!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Flo and her family including her parents in law stayed at your villa and had a fantastic time from arrival to departure. It was a pleasure to make her mother in law's birthday so special with a homemade cake and a Balinese dance performance. They have been so attentive to our staff and so grateful, the interaction was wonderful. We were also very happy to hear they enjoyed all the activities inside and outside the villa. We felt honoured to have Flo and her family in our villa, all the way from the USA!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing