We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of JBs Warung

JBs Warung
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Anturan
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Slightly raised location with a good view to see people walking by. Good service, very well priced tasty food. Recommend the fresh fish or the pork ribs.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Woosie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018

Every time we visit Lovina we always eat our meals at JB's Warung. Plenty of menu options, including for vegetarians. The vegetable curry is hard to beat. Great quality food at a very reasonable price.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathj1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

I'd had a beer at JB's, and the menu looked OK, so I went back for dinner.

The Seafood Basket, fish, prawns and squid, with salad and chips, looked good so I ordered that and an iced coffee that included a scoop of ice cream.

There was no sqiid, 6 prawns so small that they shouldn't have been taken from their mother, and a piece of fish, not tuna as the menu indicated, about 5 cm x 4 cm.

The chips were diced potato, about 1 cm cubes, and less than a dozen.

The salad wouldn't have been 2 tablespoons.

It was finished in no time, and I went looking for some street food to get me through the night. I found some, murthaba for Rp 10,000, and a mixed mango and papaya juice, same price, much tastier than the seafood basket, and greater volume.

I can't recommend JB's based on my meal, but the Iced Coffee with ice cream was superb.

The iced coffee was great, but the seafood basket way less than ordinary.

There was no squid, 6 prawns so small that shouldn't have been taken from their mother, and a piece of

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

6 of us had dinner here on a Tuesday night. Was recommended by friends. The restaurant itself could use a good clean. Tablecloths not very clean there is a small dog that comes to beg at the tables.
Good selection on the menu and cheap prices but bit low on flavour. I had the vegetable curry had no bite whatsoever very bland. Dory and chips was apparently nice and pizza's looked good but again were not that tasty. Ok if you are looking for a cheap feed and don't mind the lack of ambiance and blandness take some mosquito repellent.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank CMN1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We're sitting at JB's Warung at the moment, enjoying our delicious dessert (banoffe pie and banana fritter) after a great supper (mahi mahi with rice for two at only 50,000)! They asked us to give them a review and I'm happy to oblige because the food was really good and the staff was very nice as well :-)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sveah2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JBs Warung also viewed

Buleleng District, Bali
 
Lovina Beach, Buleleng District
 
Lovina Beach, Buleleng District
 

Been to JBs Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing