We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to stay on your safari”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Loved Amboseli National Park and loved staying here. Beautiful grounds. Spacious rooms. Nice pool and viewing of the area and watering hole. Food was excellent. Personable staff. Bush dinner was a highlight. Watch out for the vervet monkeys who are opportunistic to grab things.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHotels, Manager at Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to review our property and service during your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your expectations with the highlight being our bush BBQ dinner with maasai dance

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to your next visit to Amboseli Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
There are newer reviews for Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Staff are very friendly , efficient and helpful . Food excellent . Rooms very comfortable with very attentive staff . Lots of wildlife in and around this lodge . Swimming pool . We have spent 2 nights here and cannot fault the hospitality .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHotels, Manager at Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We would like to thank you for taking time to review our property during you recent visit.

I am delighted to hear that our staff were attentive to your needs and you really enjoyed your stay with us

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Overall was a good stay. check in/ out was prompt. the buffet spread is rather average. Rooms are average sized, but well equipped. rooms don't have a safe, so you have to drop your valuables at the reception. Nice swimming pool and bar. Wifi was good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abhaycharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHotels, Manager at Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed the services offered particularly the swimming pool and bar.

However I have taken cognisance of your feedback our breakfast spread and room safes. Your feedback has been shared and the same will be used to enhance our product

We thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice safari lodge in Amboseli. This place is land of gentle giants - elephants, hippopotamus, buffalos. From the lodge view points you can see the wildlife. The lodge is very modern with all facilities including Spa. Staff are very friendly. And YES the Wifi here is so fast and you get signals every nook and corner

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank My_Bos_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHotels, Manager at Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We thank you for taking time to review our property and service.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your needs and expectations.

We once again thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This is a large-scale operation with lovely facilities, overlooking a vast area to view hippos, elephants, giraffes, Cape buffalo, etc., from afar. Vervet Monkeys abound on the property. Patio areas off rooms which were very nice. Janet in the gift shop was lovely and extremely helpful, a highlight of our visit. We did take a tour to the Maasai Village which was also a highlight, visited the children at the school( be sure to bring finger puppets, balloons, pencils, etc. to hand out)...and beware that there is a relatively hard sell to buy Maasai wares at the end of the tour. All in all, worthwhile, and happy to support the village anyway.Mary was our very attentive waitress and Chef Mabel, very personable.Private game drives were excellent, hippos and elephants in the marshes. Be aware that when entering the park, Maasai women will knock on your vehicle windows and aggressively try to sell you their trinkets and wares.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHotels, Manager at Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking time to review our property during your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us from lodge to the game drives and the maasai village. We take special cognisance of the staff who paid special attention to you and made your stay memorable

We once again thank you for taking time to review our property during your recent visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amboseli National Park
13.0 km away
Sentrim Amboseli
Sentrim Amboseli
#1 of 1 in Amboseli Eco-system
371 reviews
4.5 km away
Ol Tukai Lodge
Ol Tukai Lodge
#1 of 8 in Amboseli National Park
788 reviews
12.5 km away
Kibo Safari Camp
Kibo Safari Camp
#1 of 20 in Amboseli Eco-system
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Tortilis Camp
Tortilis Camp
#3 of 20 in Amboseli Eco-system
338 reviews
15.7 km away
AA Lodge Amboseli
AA Lodge Amboseli
#3 of 8 in Amboseli National Park
117 reviews
29.1 km away
Amboseli Sopa Lodge
Amboseli Sopa Lodge
#7 of 20 in Amboseli Eco-system
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Amboseli National Park

Been to Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge

Address: Amboseli National Park, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Amboseli Eco-system > Amboseli National Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Amboseli National Park
Price Range: $411 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the shadow of Mount Kilimanjaro, Africa's highest Mountain; beside a copse of giant Acacia trees and gently flowing natural spring. In the clean, crisp air of an Amboseli dawn, the snowcapped peaks of Mount Kilimanjaro shimmering in the southern sky, you can sit atop a volcanic throne in the middle of the Masai plains and see the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amboseli Serena Safari Hotel Amboseli National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing