We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best night in Israel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins
Reviewed 24 November 2010

I agree with many positive reviews of the Dead Sea Cabins. The place was very clean and comfortable (great design!), the service was very friendly and we felt like part of the family. We were even invited to pick some tomatoes from the owners' orchard. There was not much in the way of dining choice in the village, but there was a small grocery store, and a kitchenette in the cabin - so we did not have to go hungry.... Great experience. As far as the gate in front of the village - if you have to drive past it at a busy time of day - you would not have to wait long before someone else drives by and opens it - so you could follow. If you're coming late at night - you will need to have a phone to call the owners to open the gate.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank rutigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2010

We can certainly recommend this cabin. It is located in a small community near the Jordan border. We were with our family (5 persons) and it was big enough for us.
The reception by Michaela and Jacob was very friendly. A plate with dates was waiting for us! The community is surrounded by a fence. The gate is opened by calling the owners of the cabin.
Certainly don't forget to visit the only store in town! Is has everything from watches to dairy products!

Unfortunately we just stayed there for one night...

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Tovawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Lovely cabins with self catering facilities. Air conditioning was excellent and the hosts very friendly and accommodating. You have to call to be let through the gates if you arrive late in the evening, but after this we were given a mobile phone that operated the gates so we didn't have to worry about calling each time. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Saliskala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Nice simple cabin accomodation with all you need for an overnight stay close to the Dead Sea. Easy to find from BeerSheba and also heading south from the Dead Sea area.

This is gated community for security and you may need to phone the hosts to open the gate, but there was enough traffic when we were staying that the gate seemed to be open almost continuosly.

Cabins are clean and comfortable if slightly basic - but more than adequate for the price you pay; travelling by car to get there would be essential.

The Dead Sea area is very hot, so we opened the windows, but had to close them at 5am as the locals were heading out to the fields in their tractors. The cabins do have air-conditioning but we preferred not to use it.

Great hosts, very friendly and accomodating - would be happy to stay there again on future trips

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haggismuncher22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We booked a cabin in this intriguing moshav, located 40 kilometers away from civilization in the Dead Sea Region. The moshav itself is lush and a very interesting place to learn about an alternative way of life in Israel. The cabins are very cute and well equipped with cooking facilities, spacious and a very nice bathroom (flies can be a bit of a nuisance, though, as well as some mysterious noises coming at night from what we assumed was some military base). Owners Michal and Ya'Akov are very nice and friendly and will answer every question you might pose them; bear in mind, though, that this is not a hotel, meaning you have to do everything yourself, which is part of the fun anyway. Bikes are available for free, so you can take a nice ride around the desert. A car is mandatory to reach the other Dead Sea attractions. The only serious downside is that the moshav is gated and in order to be allowed in you have to call the owners; that, taking into account the fact that you're dialing an Israeli number from a foreign cellphone, can prove quite costly.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neot HaKikar
29.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#9 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,301 reviews
29.4 km away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
784 reviews
29.4 km away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,286 reviews
26.2 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea
29.3 km away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins

Address: Neot HaKikar 86905, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Neot HaKikar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Neot HaKikar
Price Range: $168 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins are located in Neot Hakikar, a small peaceful village by the Dead Sea, overlooking an amazing desert landscape. Our wooden cabins are the best option for private accommodation in the area. The beautiful cabins are suitable for couples or families. Each cabin includes a bedroom, gallery with 3 children's beds, living room, satellite TV, attached bathroom with Jacuzzi bathtub and a small equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belfer`s Dead Sea Cabins Hotel Neot Hakikar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing