We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful four days”
Review of Knouff Lake Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heffley Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Knouff Lake Resort
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Had an enjoyable visit to this quiet fishing resort. Stayed at the "Redwood Cabin", which is two bedrooms with full facilities, including shower. Did not have much luck fishing, but a nice lake to canoe. Staff was very pleasant and the office has a little store for things that you forgot. Plan to got there again in the spring, possibly for a week.

Room Tip: I believe Redwood is the only cabin with full kitchen and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _ken9079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Cute log cabins, but terrible old mattresses on the beds. The bathrooms had creepy art on the walls--ghosts and such, and there is a creepy scarecrow (or something) in the middle of the big camping field, This strange art give you the impression that the people running the place must be crazy.

If they bought new mattresses for the cabins and got rid of the weird creepy art it would be a much nicer place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pricilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

No designated sites. Just a large field of grass hills.
7 hook up sites first come first serve base.
Cook house has electricity plugs and running water and sink which is clean and under the roof.
Lacks shades unless you are in the sites close to the lake but lots of mosquitos.
Crazy loud ravens and quite annoying throughout the day and night and early morning.
Found owners are not friendly at all. kids play area is ok but lots of broken toys and no shades. bathroom is far away but kept clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Wonju A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Charged us $35 HR to rent a paddle board for our 8 yr old grand daughters Charged us again for day visitors. The campground was nearly empty. Prices are ridiculous Our site was in a open field without a tree in sight. Great playground for kids but owner was yelling at kids for riding bikes and stirring up the gravEl which he said he would have to rake Really?

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank judithann2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

My husband,2 pups and I rented hillside cabin for two nights Aug 21-23. We knew ahead to bring all essentials for the kitchen, bedding & other necessities. We had thunder storms and even lost power for a few hours, the office/store gave out candles and playing cards to pass time. We rented a gas boat the 2nd day with no luck fushing but worth just being out on the water. Cabin was simple & rustic. Served us well, just looking for simplicity as we were trying to keep the feel of camping. A great value for a quick getaway.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Knouff Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knouff Lake Resort

Address: Heffley Creek Road, Heffley Creek, British Columbia V0E 120, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Heffley Creek
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Heffley Creek
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing