We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Joep S
2 reviews
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Villa Bekul is a fantastic place to start your relaxing stay in Bali. We've stayed in the Villa for 5 days with 8 (4 kids and 4 adults) and we had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessmathe...
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The villa is great, the ladies at the villa are awesome we asked them to surprise as with dinner each night and we were never let down with the food. Awesome views. Nearly everything you want from the main side of the island just without all the people. Would highly recommend to stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wil J
Ostend, Belgium
2 reviews
“It's called paradise, but it's much more than that.”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We went to Lovina (Bali) with our whole faliliy to celebrate our weddinganniversary.
What we got, was unbelievable. The house, the vieuw, the service of the girls in the kitchen, the gardner, the poolboy: everything was really amazing.
We had a driver, who took us along the island, and showed us magnificent temples and gardens.
He was a giant in fixing things, that a normal tourist never can do.
This is for us by far the best journey evr, and we are longing to come back to Bali;
for sure in a Sing-Sing Villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
what2expe...
Liss, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tranquility defined, highly recommended ”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The whole experience from enquiry to departure was a real pleasure. I will definitely return here. I wanted somewhere to go and just "switch off" and this place is perfect. I had never been to Bali before and had to force myself to leave the villa. Everything I wanted was there, the staff were very accommodating and took care of our every need. You really are taken care of and help is always on hand for whatever you need.
The villa is well appointed and maintained and one really couldn't ask for more.
A real gem of a place in every way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcd2507
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expat lifestyle in a magic environment... highly recommended!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Bekul is fairly new and very comfortable. All bedrooms are air conditioned and have their own en-suite with an open air shower which is very appropriate for Bali. The common areas are sufficient, with pavilion style open air dining and lounge area with ceiling fans.

The location is in the hills out of Lovina town and away from the beach, we walked into town one day and it took about 40mins. To walk back to the villa from town would be more difficult as it is up a seriously steep driveway (we had to walk the last 50m when we arrived... the van could not make the climb with 8 people plus baggage ;-)...

Don't be put off by the distance to town, as Bali Bob was always available with transport when needed, whether for a quick run down to the shops, or a full day expedition.

We walked to one of the nearby waterfalls which was great, but we had a lot of rain (expected in December) and the water was a bit too dirty to swim in... would be great at other times of the year. Other activities we did included snorkelling in the National Park, visiting the local markets, jumping and sliding at waterfalls and just slothing around the villa enjoying the day beds or lazing around the pool. The girls explored a number of local spa's, and decided that they liked Spa Agung best.

The staff were fantastic... The food was great and the rooms were made up and cleaned every day. Garden and pool were tidy and well maintained. As I mentioned above, Bali Bob was great at arranging transport. It felt a bit weird having staff around all the time, but we got used to it very quickly as they are very unobtrusive. Each morning after breakfast we agreed which meals we would be around for, for the following day, the staff provided an estimated cost, which we paid, then during the day they would shop and next morning they would come back with the food, receipts and our change and prepare the meals. The system worked very well.

There are some good restaurants in the area, Buda Bakery was one of our favourites and the list in the villa is very helpful.

One word of caution... both my wife and son slipped over on the wet tiles in the villa... they are like ice when wet... be cautious.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing