We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Damai(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 228
USD 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Beach Bali(Kaliasem)(Great Value!)
USD 60
USD 51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 178
USD 137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel(Kaliasem)(Great Value!)
USD 76
USD 63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovina(Lovina Beach)
USD 139
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Agung Beach Inn(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 73
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 64
USD 51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 65
USD 53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Starlight Restaurant & Bungalows(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 67
USD 56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
254
206
76
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
206
76
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon villapools are lovelypool and restaurant areasmaller poolstandard roomwalking distance to the beachhotel ownersmain poolstayed here for two nightsdrinking waterrooms are largethe main roadrestaurants and barscooking classbalinese massagefresh juicebreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Good location - minutes walk from the beach. Lovely landscaping and pool with an oasis-like feel. However, we were in the room closest to the road, and it was VERY loud at night. I was kept awake multiple nights. Clean rooms and bathrooms, but a lack of hot water in the shower.
The staff was not rude, but were not as attentive as they could have been, especially at the restaurant; one morning we waited 30 minutes for an egg and cheese sandwich, with no explanation for the delay. We ended up leaving and coming back later in the day, and the sandwich was offered then, but it was frustrating that there was no communication from the staff that morning. Besides the manager (owner?), all of the staff seemed somewhat annoyed and like they'd rather be conversing with each other or being left alone.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay in the room closest to the road/reception area. NOISY.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Owner at Rambutan Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your points on service and we've had a meeting to talk it over. Staff had failed to stock enough eggs for breakfast which is not good. Glad you still enjoyed our place and hopefully if you come back we can show you an improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

The staff was wonderful. Breakfast great, loved the coffee and omelette. The pancakes were also a joy! Richard the owner was not there when we arrived but we arranged payment and everything over email so everything was sorted. We did our laundry there and the staff sorted this and all of our other miscellaneous requests wonderfully.

The shower and bed were great and the rooms overall were clean. Nice place!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Owner at Rambutan Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the feedback and glad my staff looked after you well while we were away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This was our second visit to Rambutan and Lovina, our first was in 2011 on our honeymoon, and we very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
Richard and his family are all very warm and welcoming and helped us a lot before our arrival, and they all made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laggeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Owner at Rambutan Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you enjoyed your second stay. Hope to see you many more times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I just spent 4 nights in a 1 bedroom villa at Rambutan Hotel in Lovina. Our villa was spacious and exceptionally well appointed. There was even a large urn of drinking water available which could be refilled at any time. The bed was a comfortable, 4 poster with mosquito nets and the outside bathroom was a great touch.
Their are two pools that are crystal clear and have numerous sun lounges and day beds available if you want to read or relax. The gardens are absolutely beautiful. They give a peaceful and relaxing experience along with the family of ducks that wander the grounds. Breakfast was included in our room rate and there are 5 options to choose from. Rambutan is a place where you can easily stay and enjoy the tranquility while you relax and unwind. We'll definitely return when we are in Lovina next.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ClemnJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Owner at Rambutan Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Look forward to your next visit and if you book direct we can give you a good discount for a return customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We had a lovely stay at this great traditional Balinese style hotel. It is in a very good location with a short walk to the beach. The hotel grounds are lovely and the pool and restaurant area are very nice too. The rooms are very spacious and I loved the walls and floors in the bathroom with the stone. We had an adjoining room with our daughter, which was very convenient. We also enjoyed seeing the ducks wondering around the grounds and the squirrels and monitor lizard. Very tranquil and relaxing. It is a great place to totally wind down and there are quite a few activities and day trips to do from there, all of which the hotel can arrange for you. The owners Richard & Tini are very friendly and love mixing with their guests. We are looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor Deluxe Rooms near pool and restaurant
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Cherie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Owner at Rambutan Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you liked our place and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews