We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic spacious villa with great staff.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Tystor
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic spacious villa with great staff.”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Fabulous stay with Ray & Honey and their helpful and friendly staff. We were a family of 7, including kids and grandparents. All our arrangements and trips were taken care of seamlessly and it was great to have meals at the villa as and when we wanted. It's very spacious so great for kids to have space to explore. Make sure you ask for Eddie if you go to see the dolphins. He's been a fisherman since he was a young boy and really cares about the fate of the sea life in the area. Also Ketet was a great driver, knowledgable and safe. There are a lot of environmentally friendly features about the villa which is great (if I had one suggestion it would be to ditch the plastic straws and get some reusable stainless steel ones). Thanks for a great holiday and to hosts who go out of their way to ensure you are relaxed and stress-free!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Thanks for your kind thoughts Laura. We hope to see you guys again. Honey & Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcierus...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa in Bali”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This villa was so luxurious and with beautiful surroundings everywhere you looked. The staff and managers were so thoughtful and accommodating always there when you needed them and making beautuful meals with your every need catered for! It was so relaxing and the managers Ray and Honey go to every length for you to make sure you don't worry about anything at all, organising any excursion wanted or taking you to the local town to beautuful restaraunts and bars.

They think of everything and each person staying is personally catered for with all the staff taking the time to get to know how you like things and adding to that special touch. The villa and it's land is stunning all day and night round with the true feeling of Bali surrounding you.

The rooms were breathtaking and the pool and gardens were beautuful and luxurious! I loved every moment of the holiday and would recommend this place to anyone as it cateres for all and will not disappoint. The villa is conveniently situated close drive to the local town and beaches so you never need to worry about travelling far to do whatever your heart desires. A must do if you are in Bali!

Thank you to all for making this one of the best holidays I've ever had, most definitely the most beautiful luxurious villa I have ever stayed in and the best in Bali!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Thanks Marcie for your wonderful review. Hosting you guys was a blast & bringing costumes with you for our Halloween party was a real treat.
Bringing family's & friends together from different parts of the world is what we had envisaged for this Villa & it's great to see everyone enjoys it.
All your family & friends have become our friends & we are all still communicating. See you again, Honey & Ray & staff. (sorry you could not take our staff home with you, we would miss them too much)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade D
2 reviews
“Wow wow wow wow!!!”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a find. This is the best place in the world I just wish I could've stayed forever. It far exceeded my expectations with luxurious accommodation & would absolutely recommend it. Exquisite attention to detail. Ray, Honey thank you for making our stay with you perfect we couldn't have asked for anything else

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
We're so pleased all you girls were happy here. We will welcome you back from the UK any time. Honey & Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinyljunk...
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Villa santai - a touch of paradise”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just spent a superb week at villa santai . Hosts Ray and Honey paid attention to every detail and were particularly accommodating when we arrived late due to a missed flight connection. The rooms are to a superb high end standard with modern minimalist bathrooms and particularly large and comfortable four poster double beds. The rooms are freshly made and cleaned each day. The pool is a fantastic size with an infinity style end overlooking the back of the garden and pagoda where we had a massage. The setting of the villa is far enough away from lovina for it to feel like a real rural retreat but close enough to be able to pop into town and enjoy the vast array of eateries and beach clubs - we recommend La Costa and Spice Beach Club for upmarket and beach side dining or if you are looking for a cheaper eaterie try one of the beach side restaurants along from the dolphin statue. There are a vast array of activities including snorkelling, waterfall walks and hot springs all of which can be organised by the hosts Ray and Honey who are always around to help you cater for your needs . Or simply chill by the pool and enjoy what villa santai has to offer ... serene surroundings in an upmarket relaxing vibe. The rest of the staff at the villa are also attentive , considerate and kind with the food they prepare being of a high quality and standard. If you need that cold beer, chilled sauvignon or flat white , there is always someone at hand to serve it to you . The value for money this accommodation offers is outstanding and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank David for your generous comments and advice for others. It was great to meet your family. See you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream7...
1 review
“Absolutely Phenomenal Experience! Worth much more than 5 stars!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Located in the quiet area of Lovina (Northern Bali), this is the perfect place for you and your family to get away from the noise and hustle of the south. The black sand beaches were different from what we are used to but it did not take away from the beauty of the area. Our family stayed here for 30 days and it was absolutely AMAZING!

Le Mirage is located on a mountainside and the property is breathtaking with its lush green gardens, fish ponds, gazebo, multiple fountains, and nighttime lighting. The house itself does not disappoint; each room has its own full bathroom and a ton of storage/closet space. The kitchen and dining area are stunning, especially at night. The pool, which is much larger than pictures can portray, became my children's favorite place to be- it was often very hard to drag them out for adventures and meals.

Our family ate nearly every meal each day at the villa and we were never disappointed. The staff ensured we were never bored and prepared a variety dishes ranging from traditional Western meals to traditional Indonesian and Balinese meals. It was so good each meal became our “favorite” meal.

While the villa is beautiful and brought much satisfaction on its own, the main reason our stay was so fantastic was the result of the attentiveness and level of effort put forth by every member of the management and staff. The managers, Ray and Honey went above and beyond to accommodate my family, which includes 3 children ages 7, 8, and 13. They assisted us with pretty much every aspect of our extended stay including: local and long distance transport (to and from the airport and the monkey forest), planning fun family activities, arranging private scuba lessons (in the villa pool), and suggesting adventures that were in the local area.
This, coupled with the easy going nature of Honey and Ray, truly made our stay phenomenal. The staff, Anik and Gedde, were just as fantastic. To say that I am satisfied with our stay at Le Mirage would be a massive understatement. I highly recommend Le Mirage if you are looking for an unforgettable experience!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thanks heaps Tim & Rebecca for your terrific words about your vacation time with us. Hosting your family was just as enjoyable for us as it was for you. We hope your extended family come stay with us soon as you are planning for October. We are grateful to have made new friends from the USA and will stay in touch. Honey & Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing