We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely excellent food.”
Review of Brasteds

Brasteds
Reserve with OpenTable
Brasteds is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 46 - USD 70
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 September 2018

From arrival you are warmly and genuinely welcomed. Canapés while you choose from the menu. Locally sourced food and what's in season. All courses are super from fish to rabbit and all with veggies. Flavours and textures combine beautifully, truly a gifted chef! Petit fours at the end of the meal are divine!

Lunch menu is very reasonable price., dinner a bit more but worth it.

Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasteds N, Manager at Brasteds, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your dining expeirence with us. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we very much hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Visit if like very good food.

Visit if like tasteful surroundings

Visit if you don’t mind a side dish being forgotten. I’ve been to Brasteds twice, on both times I ordered sautéed potatoes which they managed to forget each time. The first time I didn’t bother to remind them. The second time I did remind them, but shouldn’t have bothered. They were not as expected and a disappointment. By the time they arrived I had just about finished my meal. So it was like having a separate course.

Would I recommend - certainly. Much better than other restaurants in the Norwich area.

Thank Peter150150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasteds N, Owner at Brasteds, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to get back to us following your recent dining experience at Brasted's. We are obviously delighted that you would recommend us but we are very sorry about the issue with the potatoes. We would be keen to welcome you back in the future and perhaps you could book directly with me on 01508 491112. Sincerely, Nick Mills, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Another enjoyable overnight stay and superb dining experience in the restaurant. Thanks to all at Brasteds!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan_Norfolk_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasteds N, Manager at Brasteds, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and we are delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you back to Brasted's once again, to celebrate your anniversary. We hope it won't be too long before you will be dining with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Forty plus of us and amazing food and evening. Would definitely recommend this lovely place. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasteds N, Manager at Brasteds, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you to Brasted's and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We very much hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Since moving to Norfolk last October, we have been looking for somewhere for 'special' occasions, and this fits the bill. Not only is it a lovely setting with terrific food, which was a delight for the eye as well as the palate. Has a calm efficient feel, staff superb but not intrusive, just the right volume of mellow jazz, you can hold a conversation and actually hear each other. A tucked away gem, and the prices mean it doesn't even have to be a special occasion, affordable fine dining.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank D V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasteds N, Manager at Brasteds, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you so much for such a fabulous review. We are absolutely delighted that you have found us and we very much hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brasted's many times in the future now you know where we are! A very warm welcome to Norfolk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasteds also viewed

 

Been to Brasteds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing