We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
399
166
81
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
399
166
81
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner little bit self service restaurant adults and children live music nice stay family room nice area sauna lake pools summer vienna balcony therme bathing spas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

The webpage is not very easy to navigate and make booking so I called them, they were polite and flexible.
The area is nice, sorrounded by lakes.
Reception was very polite and friendly.
Our rooms were big and very nice, huge beds, clean bathrooms.
Free minibar.
Having breakfast and dinner on the lakeside terrace was really enjoyable.
Staff is great, we loved their service.
All personnel use face shields or masks, even the room cleaners when they work in the room alone. Guests must and do wear masks while serving themselves at the buffet - we liked it. Tables are cleaned by fertilizer after each guest. Hand fertilizer machines all around. Feels really safe.
Lake and pools are all nice.
We will return.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank pengemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Team, Gästeservice/Empfang at St. Martins Therme & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Dear guest!

Thank you so much for your visit as well as taking time to rate St. Martins Thermae & Lodge.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt safe at all times. Your feedback regarding our website, we forwarded it to the responsible department. Certainly, you can always call our reservation team in this case.

We would love to welcome you again at some point and wish you all the best until then!
Yours St. Martins Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020

This is the type of place that impresses on first glance and then gradually and inexcusably disappoints. The location is pleasant enough but you quickly get the feeling it's a spa or resort on an industrial scale with one goal only, to extract as much cash as possible from clients. The staff especially on reception are arrogant, rude and make you feel like they are doing you a huge favour in even talking to you. Some are so young and inexperienced they are barely grown out of their teenage acne! Professional service is sadly lacking at all levels.Shame and cannot imagine how guests feel who have travelled a long way to be subjected to this obvious rip off. May be they know nothing better but in the realm of spas and resorts there are many which do it right. This is not one of them alas! Oh finally, the evenings we were by the pool there was a distinct smell of pig manure courtesy of the neighbouring farm I assume. Did nothing to enhance the ambiance!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Team, Gästeservice/Empfang at St. Martins Therme & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2020

Dear Roman,

we are very sorry to hear about your experience and that we did not meet your expectations.

Our guest's feedback is very important to us and therefore we'd like to ask you to contact us directly via feedback@stmartins.at so we can talk about your points on a personal level.

We are looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Best regards,
Yours St. Martins Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

Really great service with many possibilities for bathing,sunbathing,saunas etc. We had a family room with view to lake and free minibar,all was perfectly ready,staff friendly snd helpfull. Breakfasts with localy fruit/meat,dinners with great choice every evening for adults and children. Friday/Saturday evening with live music. Its little bit expensive,but really for great experiences

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kroulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Team, Gästeservice/Empfang at St. Martins Therme & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2020

Dear Mr. Kroulak,

thank you very much for your visit with your family and your positiv review.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.

All the best from Seewinkel,
Yours St. Martins Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Very good hotel to stay. Everything is so clean, so beautiful, very relaxing and calm. The food was very delicious, especially dinner, 5 main menu. It’s good place to stay if you want to relax after some busy days.

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank LLursak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stmartinstherme, Guest Relations at St. Martins Therme & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Guest,

we are very happy we could help you to relax for some days and you were at ease here. Thank you very much for your feedback and recommendation.

With hope to have you as our guest soon again and best regards,
Yours St. Martins Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

I was in the area as I visited the Schloss Halbturn and thought I could get a nice meal and sit overlooking the little "lake" What a disappointment. The place is cruddy looking and the service was truly BAD. Actually non-existent.

In the end I was happy to not have been served a meal because the place is filthy expensive. You are in the middle of nowhere and are being charged downtown Vienna prices.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank MarianneVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stmartinstherme, Guest Relations Supervisor at St. Martins Therme & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Dear Marianne,

thank you for your rating! We are very sorry that you had such an impression from St. Martins Spa & Lodge. Especially for our staff as well as for our interior sytle we receive very positive feedback. Regarding our prices one has to consider that we, as a 4-Star Superior Hotel, offer a suitable ambiance and use regional high quality products. Therefore we are not to be compare with taverns and inns from our region, but instead with resorts or restaurants in vienna.

We chose our location, near the nationalpark neusiedler see – seewinkel, mindfully with the intention of offering our guests the calm and of nature combined with the luxury of the lodge.
Of course we take your opinion very seriously and already forwarded your thoughts to our responsible team.

Best regards,

St. Martins Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews