We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I always come back ...between nature, hospitality...”
View pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View pool
Villa At Villa N'Banga sleeps 8 Villa Verander view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
View pool
Villa At Villa N'Banga sleeps 8
Villa Verander view
Villa lounge
1 of 4 Bedrooms in the Villa
View from Villa N'Banga
Lux tent view
Bar
Coco-Nut Cocktails at the Bar!
Cocktails 1
Cocktails 2
Girls cocktails
Caparinhas
Toxic sludge
Coco-nut cocktails
Joga
Herb garden at Villa N'Banga
salt water Fish tank
Sunset with a local boat
Jumping castle
Villa Beach
Pool at the Bar
food menu
Bar and Restaurant
Prawn salad
Cheesy garlic bread
Best saucy ribs in town
Prawn platter
Fresh fish at the Restuarant
Aerial vie of lagoon and sea of Bilene
Aerial view of Villa N'Banga
Car on dunes
Villa N'Banga Sunset
Villa N'Banga Sunset 2
Villa N'banga sunset 3
Bilene landscape
Lagoon landscape boats
Boat landscape at the lagoon
Girls beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Bilene, Gaza Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eugenia-M...
Maputo Province, Mozambique
2 reviews
“I always come back ...between nature, hospitality and lots of fun”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Without any doubt the best place to stay in the Bay of Bilene.
Villa Nhabanga is mystical,, the details in the tents and in the main house are such a treat
Besides the hospitality, nature, the perfect place to charge energy.
The special care in the surrounding green spaces with activities for kids, adventure and fun. At the same time a quiet place where you can truly rest. It could not be more perfect. The staff is very dedicated and we feel safe. The best sunset .. Truly magical.. ...
Thank you Lee and Anthony to make that possible

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristinav...
1 review
“Paradise on earth.”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It was one of our best holidays ever. The place is beautiful and very safe for the young ones. The tents were comfortable and clean. The restaurant / bar is at walking
distance and the chef
Roger always made excelente food. Anton & Lee are very helpful. Definitely will go back again because the all family Loved iT.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D4N13LVT
Centurion
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vibe, great food, but don't sleep over”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The bar and restaurant has a good vibe and party atmosphere. Not recommended if you want peace and quiet though. We slept in one of the permanent tents and the bedding smelled funny and wasn't very clean - very disappointing.
Come here to party, then sleep somewhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Bedding hasn't seen soap in months
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Over December/festive periods people do want to party. If you are looking for peace and quite pls do not come over festive and bussy periods. 80% of the year is very quite. We have made many improvements to accommodation and noise levels a SINCE 2012. We are fully booked 1 year in advance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela V
Mbabane, Swaziland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Cozy Getaway”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have been several times over many years and try to go as often as we can for a pleasant quiet break. Campsite beautifully natural and well kept. Constant improvement to tents and bathrooms. Clean, neat, tidy and serviced daily. Bar and restaurant have a good variety and caters to all tastes. Very reasonably priced and good value for money. Quiet in low season and festive during holidays. Choose accordingly! The staff are helpful, friendly and try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Very special hosts Anton and Lee avail themselves whenever required. Always welcoming and pleasant making sure we have everything we need. Lovely sunsets at the bar with tasteful music. We return home reluctantly but rejuvinated.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic T
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
9
people found this review helpful

We were at N 'banga villa in march 2014. The place has it all, but the spirit is actually not there. Owners like their own lifestyle but forget to be host for their guests and to be really around. No attention whatsoever. Location superb: terras at the beach, many trees for shade, sunsets, water, atmosphere etc
But service was not good and not flexible. At no point in time did you feel a guest. Music too loud. We slept in a 'luxury' tent, which is not representing reality. Dirty, spiderwebs, spiders etc. on top of that we could observe after breakfast that from our beds the sheets were not replaced, but the bed was prepared for the next guests. So we also must have slept on sheets that were already slept on. Outside kitchen: sounds good but totally unclean. Proper maintenance is missing. Etc etc. again the place has it all, but it simply lacking proper management and day to day, minute to minute attention. With the developments around this place it will not survive in this way, and that is a pity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Good day,We did host these clients,not to sure what they were looking for. We had other guests that we were accommodating over that weekend. Even asked guests how there lunch was? With regards to the bedding, guests from Maputo normally stay till 15:00pm as we are 2 1/2 hours from Maputo. So some guests relax and use the facility till 15:00pm so we don't change the bedding till client has left as we will have to double change in 1 day? These clients left as 1pm. Booking out time is 10am so we are very lenient especially if no guests are entering that evening. Our Maputo guests are very valued guests and we have many regulars re-visiting. We are one of the few accommodations in Bilene with accommodation right on the Beach.
Lee Renniers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 50
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing