We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent view with kind service and great pastas”

Ristorante Al Falco
Ranked #8 of 30 Restaurants in Fosdinovo
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped their on our way to another village to grab a quick bite.

We sat outside and were helped very friendly by a waitress who didn't spoke English very well but did her best and hereby made herself understandable. (We were the only none Italians) The menu isn't on a card but told to you by the waitress.
We both took only a pasta that tasted great and was rather big for Italian portions. The other dishes that passed along looked good too.

If you sit inside you have a great view over the valley and can even see the sea.

Overal: good food, friendly, hard working staff, nice view and good prices (8eu for a big size pasta)

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank reneD94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2016

For our wedding anniversary we went here for the first time. Friendly, ok, average food and drinks, but a dog in the restaurant is not to my liking.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank GertVermeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We LOVE this place. It is authentic Italian fare done very well. The views on a clear day down towards Sarzana and the Mediterranean are stunning. The value for money is ridiculously good. The owner is always engaging and being off the beaten track you know it has to be good when every other patron is Italian. LOVE it.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank nw05250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We found this place white driving up the mountains. It was wonderfull, the view, the food and the lady who served us was so nice! No menu, but a choise of foods with the coolest view ever.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rochana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The outside of this place belies the excellent food. Quite messy outside.
But don't forget the view! Very nice dinner, low price.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank LyavanStaveren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Al Falco also viewed

Fosdinovo, Province of Massa Carrara
Giucano, Fosdinovo
 
Fosdinovo, Province of Massa Carrara
 
Fosdinovo, Province of Massa Carrara
Fosdinovo, Province of Massa Carrara
 

Been to Ristorante Al Falco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing