We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
311
393
186
69
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
393
186
69
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi villa walking street tour desk west side poolside room long tail boat krabi airport pool view restaurant staff phi phi no alcohol carry your luggage rock climbing thai food air condition travel agent both sides
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The first disappointment with this hotel was that we upgraded to a villa with jacuzzi and it turned out the villa has no view, not like it's shown in the picture. The place itself is a little tired though not in need of a major uplift. Cleaning services could have been better.

The restaurant has a nice view of the beach, food was a little disappointing but it seems that food in Krabi, in general, is not as good as in Phuket or Bangkok. If you want alcohol, the hotel staff will order this from outside so it'll cost more.

The hotel grounds did have lush greenery that was well landscaped but you'd have to be prepared for mosquitoes, if you are mosquito-prone, like me. Even the citronella repellent offered by the hotel didn't deter these mozzies.

Railay beach is accessible only by boats and irregular boat service makes this an inconvenient place to stay, unless you want the seclusion or you are contented to say in Railay and participate in activities there. If you are taking the boat to/from Ao Nang, there is no pier, you'd have to wade in water so if you have luggage, get into Railay from Ao Nang Mao pier where the boat lands on the other side of Railay beach and there is a pier.

The central part of Railay beach is cordoned off for the boats so that's a spoiler and none of the hotels there seem to offer deck chairs or umbrellas on the beach, not even for rental.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with pool view
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank catesoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Room not ready though I booked in early checkin. Not have original room I booked. Very loud base music from another nearby resort from 11 to 2am every night. If you not a good sleeper forget any resorts along railay beach. Complained said would move me but had walk one night to other side of resort and could still hear it Boom boom from base. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.unless of course you love loud music all night then it superb.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MICKyhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed in Railay for two nights and three days as part of our honeymoon. When we arrived we were welcomed with a cold drink and cold face towel which was amazing after a sweaty walk. We were shown to our room and bags taken. I was excited to use the spa bath as it seemed a cool extra. The room was a great size. And a short walk to either pool. The spa bath was in need of replacing. The taps were coming away from the tub and didn't turn off properly and worn with marks inside. We had the same problem in the bathroom. But other than that the bathroom was great. Location of the hotel on the better beach on Railay was amazing for sunsets etc but I strongly advise people not to buy alcoholic drinks from there as they are bought from the supermarket on walking street at a third of the price. So save your pennies there. Mosquitos were a problem in the room so I'd advise to take sprays with you prior. Breakfast was ok, a wide range to choose from and a chef to cook eggs how you like them. I believe if you are looking for luxury look elsewhere on Railay

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Very nice place and the rooms were brilliant. The hotel staff may have been a bit unfriendly but otherwise it was great. The location is good, and the scenery is amazing.We loved it.
They are many activities you can do, like snorkeling, rock climbing, scuba diving etc

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This resort has potential if only the management paid some attention to detail, such as repairing the rooms and having much higher standards of cleanliness.
We were in room 2030 and the shower recess was disgusting and was not cleaned when we brought attention to it. Housekeeping staff are useless, they wash up the cups and glasses in the bathroom handbasin, leaving my lipstick still on the glasses.
Toiletries were not replaced daily and some linens were stained and old. This don't care attitude is evident all over Railay, you certainly get the vibe that tourists are an inconvenience. Also see room tip below. You are only allowed one room key and have to wait in reception on departure for someone to check the mini bar etc to make sure you have not stolen anything. This is not the usual friendly happy experience we have become used to in Thailand.The staff on this beach are different from everywhere else we have been in Thailand.The beaches are glorious and it is such a shame that the lack of service would prevent us from returning. Sadly this is the first time that I have had to write such a negative report as we are very easy going and frequent travellers who make an effort to adapt to the local ways. The problems at this resort can be solved easily by a competent management team. I really do hope that this can happen.

Room Tip: room 2030 smells and there is a scent dispenser that goes off every few minutes to disguise the odour. The shower recess is foul.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank guiness24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews