We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jodi C
Beautiful and easy
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Aug 2012
We have just stayed here. We have 2 young girls and the pool was a must. It is the off season however we had perfect weather, this hotel is not on the beach side of the island however that is good at this time of the year as it is quite windy on the other side. Our room was very very nice with it cleaned and the sheets changed every day. The pool was perfect for us it did lack chairs and they could fix the ones that are there but.... There are great places to eat within a minutes walk and it is not very far to walk to the beaches. We would come back to stay here again.
Date of stay: July 2012
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$131
  • Priceline
    AU$154
  • Agoda.com
    AU$116
  • Vio.com
    AU$128
0.2 km from Anyavee Railay Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$103
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Agoda.com
    AU$89
  • Hotels.com
    AU$106
0.3 km from Anyavee Railay Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$106
  • Priceline
    AU$117
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
  • Vio.com
    AU$117
0.2 km from Anyavee Railay Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Agoda.com
AU$289
No booking fees
  • travelup.com
    AU$263
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$282
  • StayForLong
    AU$288
0.5 km from Anyavee Railay Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Sea VIew Bungalow
Booking.com
AU$68
  • Priceline
    AU$96
  • Trip.com
    AU$60
  • Hotels.com
    AU$87
0.3 km from Anyavee Railay Resort
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$71
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$71
  • Agoda.com
    AU$72
0.2 km from Anyavee Railay Resort
Trip.com
AU$24
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$34
  • Hotels.com
    AU$34
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Anyavee Railay Resort
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$68
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$126
  • Agoda.com
    AU$114
2.2 km from Anyavee Railay Resort
Priceline
AU$193
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
  • Vio.com
    AU$83
  • Agoda.com
    AU$85
0.1 km from Anyavee Railay Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$943
  • Priceline
    AU$1,032
0.5 km from Anyavee Railay Resort
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
View more hotels in Railay Beach
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
39
151
145
69
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
151
145
69
80
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We weren't staying at the Anyavee but we had a few dealings with them over our stay in Railay Beach. We enquired about renting the kayaks that they have outside the front of the hotel, and were met with seriously unpleasant front of house staff, who were condescending and rude. We then made the misktake of going there for dinner in the restaurant beside it, only to realise after we had ordered our food that it was belonging to the hotel. We had to wait an hour for our food (after a reminder that we actually had ordered) and when it eventually arrived it was really poor. The meat was inedible and when we brought it to the attention of the staff, we were met with the same incompetence as before. Although there is no restaurant listed on tripadvisor to review, I can only imagine that the same standards apply across the board in this dreadful set up.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank enirenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2012

i would not pay the high season price, but the price for low season (1000 baht/night/2 persons) for a ok-clean room with a/c and fresh towles/water every day is very good. the bungalow is big, the pool is nice, the staff is friendly, there is an wifi area and computers to use for free and it's close (10-15 min walk) to the 2 nicest beaches and close to the restaurants and bars...

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xx_pipistrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

We had a really nice time there. We stayed in the last bungalow close to the pool and with seaviews. A big terrace and a big room. The place is lovely and peaceful.

The only bad point maybe was the service. They didn't speak english and they made mistakes with the orders on the bar. If you pay a lot and it's supposed to be a "resort" at least you expect qualified people, don't you?

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ialvarez26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My entire experience with Anyavee was pretty disastrous. From the initial phone call I made to book the room to checking out early. I have lived in Thailand for over a year and speak a level of Thai so I'm not completely clueless about the culture and what is acceptable. The ladyboy receptionist is a complete and utter biotch. I felt ilke I was back in America dealing with someone who felt very inconvenienced by my presence. Customer service = 0. They should do themselves a favor and can her. The room was expensive for what you get. Fairly clean but not great for the amount of money. When I went to check out early, I had to wage a small war not to be charged for the days I said I would stay. To be fair, there were several staff members and one manager who were great to deal with. Everything else was awful. Save yourself a headache and book elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank mz_locknload
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Good location
Room bit dated.. and few mosquitos around
Paid 1000 for the room so pay for what you get

Room tip: Get one close to the entrance. The further
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeyD101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews