We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Curious46677089062

Wonderful Resort!

Review of Sand Sea Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2024
Amazing stay at this resort! The staff is excellent. The food and rooms are impeccable. The pool area is great. The resort extends from East to West Railay. There are plenty of golf carts available to take you from one end to another. This is a top notch resort and it is worth a visit and you should stay in Railay Beach for a week or more!
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Choose a room near West Railay beach which is closest to the pool and restaurant!
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$88
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Sand Sea Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Sea VIew Bungalow
AU$44
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Sand Sea Resort
Free Wifi
AU$33
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Sand Sea Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$58
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$58
0.4 km from Sand Sea Resort
Pool
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$899
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Sand Sea Resort
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Sand Sea Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$186
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Sand Sea Resort
Pool
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Sand Sea Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$106
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Sand Sea Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Front
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$17
1.4 km from Sand Sea Resort
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Railay Beach
Reviews (3,191)
Filter reviews
3,191 results
Traveller rating
914
1,274
570
224
209
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
914
1,274
570
224
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tropical villa grand deluxe building west side no alcohol walking street east railay egg station phra nang beach krabi airport beautiful beach min walk long tail beach front rock climbing amazing location your luggage low season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,191 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2024

This resort is by NO means a 3 star!! The only thing going for it is that it is near to the beach which incidentally now is full with longboats polluting the beach with engine smell and oil sleeks! Gross!!
Back to the resort….. extremely unprofessional staff and moody at that! Very dated accommodation with no modern amenities. Noisiest air conditioning unit and only got two small bottles of water per day. The breakfast was diabolical and no fresh juice and had to wait ages to get an omelette. Medicare and thankfully we booked it early enough to get a cheaper price so not to upset but will not go back there for sure!! Sunbeds never available and if any were they had no parasol. The second pool was always filthy and you couldn’t change towels at the pool you had to call reception from your room and wait!
I have no idea why some people have rated this place as excellent? Are you sure you was staying in the same place??

Room tip: Good and look on the east side of Railay for cheaper probably better hotels. Sand Sea staff are useless and really not happy to be there tbh
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 339sevenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2024 via mobile

During our recent trip to Krabi /Phuket from india to celebrate my better half’s birthday ,we did a bit of research and decided to make a bit of extra effort to travel and stay at Railay beach Krabi for two nights instead of only at Ao Nang and we were glad that we did.
We booked this beautiful resort Sand Sea resort -The Sand sea resort is accessible only by longtail boat -from Ao nam pier to East Railay side -where there is a floating pier and from Ao nang to the west railay side where you have to waddle through water to get in or out of the boats .
We landed at Phuket early morning and booked hotel pickup and were comfortably transported to the resort.
The resort extends from west ( sunset side or wing ) to the East side ( sunrise side or wing)
The beauty of Railay peninsula is that within a short walk across one can within minutes cross from east ( sunrise ) to west (sunset ) and we witnessed the beauty of both .
The main beach and their pool and restaurant is in the west side while from east side one can see sunrise and walk along to phra nang cave and beach
The grand deluxe room we had was very spacious,well equipped with all amneties including bath tub and a huge balcony
The breakfast is Sumptuos and satisfying
One can just turn right from the west sied and within a short distance one reaches the market /restaurant street which comes alive at evening/night
There are three pools in the resort .
Overall a delightful place to spend a relaxed beach holiday without traffic ,cars and bikes disturbing you .
Staff is courteous and helpful .

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BONEMAKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2024

I just had a wonderful, restful recreational time at Railay while staying at this most centrally located resort Sand and Sea has all you can ask for or need.
arriving or leaving - it is right there, same for if you are looking for action during your stay, least to mention - Great view both for Sunrise or Sunset,
Very friendly staff comfortable beds and a welcoming atmosphere

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank avnerzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2024

We had such a great stay at the Sand Sea Resort! We are already planning to go back.

We booked a Grand Deluxe Double, which was one of the newer rooms in the resort. Everything worked, great hot water pressure and the rooms were really clean. The bed was so comfortable with soft pillows. Staff were friendly and let us use the facilities while we waited to check in. The golf carts at check in and check out were a nice touch. No need to drag our bags through the resort.

There are three pools, with the largest one located right on the beach. We enjoyed watching the amazing sun set from our pool loungers each night. The beach was really nice and clean with soft sand.

The restaurant was ok, but quite expensive and the food was a bit average. They do not serve alcohol, but you can buy it nearby and drink there.

We love Railay and had an amazing stay at Sand Sea Resort. We can't wait to come back!

Room tip: People 'reserve' their pool chairs really early in the morning. You need to be quick to snag a chair, especially one with an umbrella.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank duncoru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024

Spent a lovely night in a bungalow next to the middle pool. Monkeys in the trees above the pool and rooms. Perfect location as hotel spans from west beach to east beach.
Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast overlooking the beach was perfect

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TrailBlazer75986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews